We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveler rating
624
166
43
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
624
166
43
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutback steakhousepet friendly hotelfront deskgreat hotelvirginia techcookiesenjoyed my stayexcellent stayclean roomsthe staff was friendly and helpfulcomplimentary breakfastpleasant stayrestaurants and shoppingstay there againeasy accessthe breakfast areahousekeeping staff
Filter
Updating list...
663 - 668 of 847 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here on the first night of our cross country road trip, we chose it because it met our criteria of being pet friendly, very reasonable prices, great reviews and perfect location as it was about 8 hours from our beginning spot, NY NY. It sure set the bar high for all the other hotels to follow.
We had our two dogs with us and they had plenty of green space in the back of the hotel for the dogs to do their business. Our room was on the first floor and near the back of the hotel, there was a rear entrance (opened using a room key) that made taking the dogs outside very convenient. We were also able to park our car out back so we could see it from our room.
The outside sitting area was really nice, we sat there in the morning and enjoyed our free hot breakfast which was delicious.
The room was clean and comfortable. We moved the coffee table to make room for our two dogs.
They had a nice "business center" with several computers and a nice sitting area where people were just reading books and relaxing.
All the staff members were so nice too!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaceyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

After leaving a hotel across the street because of disgusting conditions, we found this hotel to be well worth the extra cost. The staff was great. Hotel conditions were top notch. Public computers, outside fireplace with a big screen TV, swimming pool, big breakfast area. Whats not to love. Don't look any further and stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sebring4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

As there is a choice in Hilton and other hotel properties, we have decided this Hampton is the preferred location for all VT Football Game weekends. The location, staff, lovely and clean rooms, and wonderful breakfast are terrific! My ony complaint is they dont serve us southerners GRITS for breakfast- but we have leearned to pack our own. Hope you will give this Hampton a try- it is our favorite and I am a very picky Hotel Guest and spend 4 nights/ week in hotels due to work. GO Hokies!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tramsleysmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I had stayed at the Hampton in June 2012 and remembered that they were dog-friendly - are they ever! The dog and I were given a convenient first floor room, right by an outside door, right by the very spacious dog walking area. She was also given dog biscuits at check in. The room, especially the bed, was very comfortable. The front desk personnel are all especially pleasant. I try to stay at Hamptons as often as possible and this one does the brand proud.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OJMarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Outstanding Hotel in all respects. Rooms were clean and quiet, apponted nicely. Front Desk was effficient in and out. Modern Breakfast area, quick serve, good food. Welcomed my small dog. Good nearby restaurants and the Outback actually deliverd my dinners to the hotel Front Desk. We will come again for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Randyvenicefl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews