We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Could not have been better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pelham, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Could not have been better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here on the first night of our cross country road trip, we chose it because it met our criteria of being pet friendly, very reasonable prices, great reviews and perfect location as it was about 8 hours from our beginning spot, NY NY. It sure set the bar high for all the other hotels to follow.
We had our two dogs with us and they had plenty of green space in the back of the hotel for the dogs to do their business. Our room was on the first floor and near the back of the hotel, there was a rear entrance (opened using a room key) that made taking the dogs outside very convenient. We were also able to park our car out back so we could see it from our room.
The outside sitting area was really nice, we sat there in the morning and enjoyed our free hot breakfast which was delicious.
The room was clean and comfortable. We moved the coffee table to make room for our two dogs.
They had a nice "business center" with several computers and a nice sitting area where people were just reading books and relaxing.
All the staff members were so nice too!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaceyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    111
    24
    4
    3
See reviews for
270
111
37
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

After leaving a hotel across the street because of disgusting conditions, we found this hotel to be well worth the extra cost. The staff was great. Hotel conditions were top notch. Public computers, outside fireplace with a big screen TV, swimming pool, big breakfast area. Whats not to love. Don't look any further and stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sebring4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

As there is a choice in Hilton and other hotel properties, we have decided this Hampton is the preferred location for all VT Football Game weekends. The location, staff, lovely and clean rooms, and wonderful breakfast are terrific! My ony complaint is they dont serve us southerners GRITS for breakfast- but we have leearned to pack our own. Hope you will give this Hampton a try- it is our favorite and I am a very picky Hotel Guest and spend 4 nights/ week in hotels due to work. GO Hokies!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tramsleysmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I had stayed at the Hampton in June 2012 and remembered that they were dog-friendly - are they ever! The dog and I were given a convenient first floor room, right by an outside door, right by the very spacious dog walking area. She was also given dog biscuits at check in. The room, especially the bed, was very comfortable. The front desk personnel are all especially pleasant. I try to stay at Hamptons as often as possible and this one does the brand proud.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OJMarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Outstanding Hotel in all respects. Rooms were clean and quiet, apponted nicely. Front Desk was effficient in and out. Modern Breakfast area, quick serve, good food. Welcomed my small dog. Good nearby restaurants and the Outback actually deliverd my dinners to the hotel Front Desk. We will come again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Randyvenicefl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville,VA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Clean, nice Hotel. nice rooms. Nice people, breakfast food could be better. Went to visit our son at Virginia Tech and go to a game. Hotel was close to a lot of stuff.Close to campus as well and the interstate. The food at breakfast was strange. The eggs didn't seem real. and the second day there was no bacon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmville, VA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I always have a wonderful stay at this hotel! Perfect for traveling with a pet! The room is always clean, it is close to VT and lots of great shopping and restaurants. The staff is amazing and always make me feel welcome!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Betsy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansburg
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christ...
#4 of 14 in Christiansburg
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Property: Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Address: 380 Arbor Dr, Christiansburg, VA 24073-6544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Christiansburg’s commercial and retail districts, the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg is the perfect place to rest after a day of business meetings or hiking. From the New River to the charm of downtown Blacksburg, there is no shortage of things to do or places to see. While you stay at the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning, complimentary high-speed internet, pool, fitness center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing