We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveler rating
624
166
43
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
624
166
43
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutback steakhousepet friendly hotelfront deskgreat hotelvirginia techcookiesenjoyed my stayexcellent stayclean roomsthe staff was friendly and helpfulcomplimentary breakfastpleasant stayrestaurants and shoppingstay there againeasy accessthe breakfast areahousekeeping staff
Filter
Updating list...
667 - 672 of 847 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Outstanding Hotel in all respects. Rooms were clean and quiet, apponted nicely. Front Desk was effficient in and out. Modern Breakfast area, quick serve, good food. Welcomed my small dog. Good nearby restaurants and the Outback actually deliverd my dinners to the hotel Front Desk. We will come again for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Randyvenicefl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Clean, nice Hotel. nice rooms. Nice people, breakfast food could be better. Went to visit our son at Virginia Tech and go to a game. Hotel was close to a lot of stuff.Close to campus as well and the interstate. The food at breakfast was strange. The eggs didn't seem real. and the second day there was no bacon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I always have a wonderful stay at this hotel! Perfect for traveling with a pet! The room is always clean, it is close to VT and lots of great shopping and restaurants. The staff is amazing and always make me feel welcome!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Betsy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Wonderful stay. Very clean and quiet hotel, and incredibly accommodating staff. The beds were comfortable and the hot breakfast was good. I will gladly stay at this hotel again if I ever have reason to return to the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Allison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This Hampton is my choice when visiting Blacksburg on business trips and when visiting my son-a student at Virginia Tech. It is close enough to Blacksburg, plenty of shopping nearby, and a nice well-run hotel. Not that we have tried all of the hotels in the area but this one is an easy one with the standard Hilton/Hampton atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bugsterMorgantown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews