We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mountain Top, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

The overall hotel experience is what I expected from a Hampton Inn. The hotel lobby, hallways and guest room was very clean, and quiet. The support staff offered great customer service. The hot breakfast quality was below average from what I experienced at most other Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    123
    29
    5
    3
See reviews for
302
129
44
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were passing through the area and needed a pet friendly place for the night. I was surprised and excited to find this place. The hotel was of the quality I have come to expect of Hampton. I really like the large grassed area for the dog in the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cherie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCburgMgt, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Cherie,

We love all of our guests, especially our four-legged ones! We're so glad you chose us to stay with during your trip through the area. I hope we can welcome you back soon! If we can do anything to make your next stay 100% perfect, please do not hesitate to get in touch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford,VA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed here just for a night out and to relax. These reviews are all spot on target. The Hampton is as close to perfect as possible. Great staff, super clean inside and out, and quiet. With a large group of swimmers staying here, I thought it would be a bad trip. Wrong! We heard a door close and nothing more. Great coffee 24/7. I had some late in the day and it was fresh and hot. Breakfast was better than most hotel fare. Western omelette, turkey sausage, potatoes, danish, hot oat meal, etc. Comfy beds and pillows. A deal at the price. We will plan another get-away soon. They even honored our request for an upper level room. 6 stars.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aardvark0886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCburgMgt, at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Wow, aardvark! We love responses like yours! We're so glad that you chose us for a night away from home and I hope we made it a special one. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Bumming around the hills of Virginia for a couple of days with my husband and landed in Christiansburg for the night. The gal at the desk couldn’t have been nicer and we really appreciated her genuine warm greeting of guests to this hotel. The hotel in general, the breakfast area and most importantly our room was super clean. The only thing that keeps me from giving this a better than average rating is that it was a noisy, and therefore non-restful, night. The air conditioner whirled and blew like mad. Turn it off and you could hear voices or doors slam or toilets flush throughout the hotel. If they could resolve the noise this would be one of the best Hampton’s I’ve stayed at!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laura l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCburgMgt, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Laura,

I'm so sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We never like to hear that any of our guests were less than satisfied. If we can do anything to help make it up to you, please do not hesitate to contact a member of our management staff. Our guests are our #1 priority and I hope that we can welcome you back for a second chance soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night while on the way to Texas. It was a few miles off the main highway, but worth the drive. Beautiful part of Virginia. Very nice hotel, friendly staff. Several restaurants were within walking distance. Breakfast was included and a really nice feature was that they had "to go" breakfast bags available for travelers who needed to hit the road without time for a sit-down meal. There was an outdoor fireplace with a sitting area; very nice feature for cool evenings.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThatTexasChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCburgMgt, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We love hearing from our guests and read every review! I hope that we can welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

The staff is exceptionally friendly and supportive. We loved the fact that we were able to bring our dog on the trip. We spent many nights at Hampton Inns - this location gave us one of the best experiences. The close proximity to VTech/Blacksburg is a huge plus. This hotel will welcome us again (we hope).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Heinz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCburgMgt, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Heinz,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We love that you brought your dog! We look forward to welcoming your family back to the hotel. Please let us know how we can make your next stay even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Maine
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed here while attending orientation for my son at Virginia Tech. Typical Hampton. Clean, comfortable. Convenient to Va Tech. Nice fitness room and pool. We will stay here again. Front desk accomodated my online request for first floor, which we appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Motherofthreeboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCburgMgt, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Motherofthreeboys,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent trip to our area for VT orientation! I hope that we can welcome you back during your next trip to Blacksburg. Thank you for taking the time to review the property and congratulations on your new Hokie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansburg
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Property: Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Address: 380 Arbor Drive, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Green Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Christiansburg’s commercial and retail districts, the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg is the perfect place to rest after a day of business meetings or hiking. From the New River to the charm of downtown Blacksburg, there is no shortage of things to do or places to see. While you stay at the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning, complimentary high-speed internet, pool, fitness center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing