We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be careful who you book your reservation with”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tappahannock, Virginia
1 review
“Be careful who you book your reservation with”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our company uses this Hampton Inn annually for State Baseball and Softball Tournaments at Radford. We made reservations via the internet, had our confirmation. We also asked for our usual same day 6pm cancellation policy. (You know how tournaments are, you win you stay, you lose you're headed home.) It was approved and noted on the confirmation. The tournament had a rain delay. Our instructions on the confirmation says to make changes with the hotel directly. I made the reservation change for the next day and also asked them to verify our 6pm same day cancellation. They agreed. The tournament match ended at 5:45pm and unfortunately our team lost. We immediately called to cancel our reservation. We were not allowed to make the cancellation because the reservations were made via travelnow.com/hotels.com. We have appealed with both the hotel and the website(s). The website says the hotel has to approve the refund. The hotel is plainly ignoring us and putting it all on the website. Everyone is passing the buck. We've stayed at this Hampton for years, it's a shame that they cannot try to work this out. If you want to stay there, I'd call the hotel directly. I thought I was on the Hampton Inn website but evidently it wasn't. I also had the special request printed on our confirmation and verified it verbally. What a rip off.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mrswildgoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCburgMgt, General Manager at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for reaching out regarding your stay with us. We want to apologize for the lack of follow up in regards to your stay. We pride ourselves in taking great care of our guests and appreciate the opportunity to make this right for you. At your convenience, please reach out to the hotel directly and ask to speak with the general manager. She will gladly work with you towards a resolution. Again, we do apologize and look forward to the opportunity to work with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    133
    35
    8
    4
See reviews for
332
143
49
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is my third stay here in two months. I have never had a let-down surprise. Everything is always top notch customer service, clean rooms, friendly staff and of course, the great breakfast. The location is positioned very well with its proximity to many restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank robrtsport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCburgMgt, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear robrtsport,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor! Your feedback is important to us as it is always our intention to be better today than yesterday! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the property. Please do not hesitate to let us know if we can be of further assistance.

Sincerely,
Jocelyn, Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
1,083 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I have probably staid at this hotel about 40-50 times over the past 10 years and I keep on coming back! This is very well run Hampton Inn, like most of the Hamptons. The staff is super nice. The rooms are good size and very clean. Smooth check- in. Breakfast is typical of a Hampton - nothing over the top. Quiet locations with several dining options close by. good size refrigerator and microwave in the room.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Reslimpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCburgMgt, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Reslimpan,

Wow! We are so thrilled to hear that we have such a loyal guest! We love having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back. Do not hesitate to reach out if we can ever be of service.

Sincerely,
Jocelyn, Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This may be the best hotel I've ever stayed in. We came with a large group: 12 12-year-old baseball players and their families. The staff were unfailingly kind, generous, and polite. The rooms are very clean and well-kept. The common areas, which we used a lot, are beautifully appointed. There is a lovely patio outside with tables and an excellent grill, which we happily used. The kids loved the pool and playing on the grounds. The staff generously let us use the breakfast area and kitchen. I can't say enough about how accommodating they were, and how comfortable the facility was. I would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCburgMgt, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Lauren,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We love our teams and the recent tournament was so much fun! We hope your team takes another trip to Christiansburg and we can welcome you back!

Sincerely,
Jocelyn, Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Massachusetts, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Impeccably clean with a courteous and professional staff, this is one of my all-time favorite places to stay. The rooms are well appointed and equipped, everything works, and the free breakfasts are well above average. There are multiple public computers and printers for getting boarding passes and other documents. Easy access to restaurants (even a few you can walk to). I've stayed here a number of times and always look forward to it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCburgMgt, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Alan,

Thank you so much for writing such a nice review of our hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. I'm so glad we meet your expectations every time and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Jocelyn, Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Very clean and well maintained hotel with a very considerate and friendly staff. We stayed overnight en route from Atlanta to New York with our two greyhounds and cat. This pet friendly hotel provided a restful nights stay on a long (somewhat stressful) journey.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCburgMgt, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Mark,

Thank you for stopping at the Hampton Inn Christiansburg during your trip to New York. We love it when our guests bring their furriest friends! I'm glad you were able to find a restful stay at our property and I hope we can welcome you back the next time you're driving through.

Sincerely,
Jocelyn, Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great place to rest. Not too far off the main interstate. The room and hotel in general was very , very, very clean. Very friendly folks. The breakfast was satisfactory. Would recommnend this place as a stopping off point.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansburg
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
#3 of 10 in Blacksburg
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Property: Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Address: 380 Arbor Dr, Christiansburg, VA 24073-6544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Green Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Christiansburg’s commercial and retail districts, the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg is the perfect place to rest after a day of business meetings or hiking. From the New River to the charm of downtown Blacksburg, there is no shortage of things to do or places to see. While you stay at the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning, complimentary high-speed internet, pool, fitness center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing