We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Incredibly friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bristow, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredibly friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I was very pleased with the abundance of outlets for charging mobile devices. The large whirlpool tub was extremely nice and separate from the other areas of your typical bathroom. The room was very large and had plenty of space to move around without tripping over your own bags that tend to get in the way in most hotel rooms. Nice TV too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    111
    26
    5
    3
See reviews for
277
115
39
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
118 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Excellent Hotel, very convenient location, to restaurants and mall, VPI, I-81. Clean, Nice rooms, excellent breakfast, coffee, cookies in the lobby. Great service. I enjoyed my stay with convenience and comfort.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ASD28803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

This place very clean and comfortable .. staff extremely friendly and understanding..atmosphere extremely pleasant..my wife and I stayed here during snow blizzard .. typical for Hampton Inn O:-) The breakfast bar was very tastey ..

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobby514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is a clean and updated hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. I stay at this hotel frequently because it is about halfway between our home in Nashville and our family "home" in Pennsylvania. I really love the updaes they have made like putting in extra AC outlets and even USB plug ins for charging mobile devices. I really like that they have continued to keep this a dog friendly hotel as we often travel with our Yorkie. We always feel welcome when we stay here and will continue to use this as favorite stop over. I stay in Hampton Inns often when traveling for business and leisure and this one is at the top of my list. We Love this hotel!

Room Tip: Always call ahead if possible as this hotel fills up when there are Virgina Tech games and events.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
210 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This property is located for easy access off a major highway and convenient to restaurants and shopping.

The staff bends over backwards to make your stay comfortable and restful. We had a problem with workmen remodeling rooms and the staff got right on it making sure we were satisfied with a problem that was out of their control. Needless to say this type of care is unusual and they went well beyond what was necessary to satisfy us. Kudos to them!

You cannot go wrong staying here

Room Tip: Get a king sized bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoilDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here recently on a trip from the south to New England. Arrived after driving for 12 hours and was looking for a decent place to stay. Price was alright and the room was up to Hampton Inn standards, except for the heating/cooling unit. It is SO LOUD. So loud that you have to turn the tv up when it's running just to hear it! It was so bad that when I went to sleep I decided to just shut the damn thing off as opposed to sleep with the thing on.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Dgossoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCburgMgt, Manager at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Dgossoo,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am so sorry to hear that our AC unit was too loud for you to rest comfortably with it on. Should you choose to return to our property, we will make sure our maintenance department inspects your room thoroughly before arrival. Thank you for letting us know of the issue! If we can be of further service to you, please let do not hesitate to contact a member of our management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Delaware
Level Contributor
132 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed at this location on recent trip to the Pigeon Forge TN area. We remarked they are pet friendly. Our daughter often travels with our granddoggie and loves Hampton Inn's and loves the pet friendly ones especially. Checkin quick and we found our room to be excellent. Bed is so so comfortable. We went across the street to the Outback for a great dinner and then back to the room to check our email and snooze. Breakfast was great and very fresh. Glad we stayed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crisndeefromde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCburgMgt, Manager at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear crisndeefromde,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share! It is always our top priority to ensure all of our guests have a perfect stay and I'm so glad we were able to meet your expectations! We would love to have your family (and especially your granddoggie!) stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansburg
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christ...
#3 of 14 in Christiansburg
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Property: Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Address: 380 Arbor Dr, Christiansburg, VA 24073-6544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Green Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Christiansburg’s commercial and retail districts, the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg is the perfect place to rest after a day of business meetings or hiking. From the New River to the charm of downtown Blacksburg, there is no shortage of things to do or places to see. While you stay at the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning, complimentary high-speed internet, pool, fitness center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing