We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Weekend Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Weekend Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The staff at this hotel was very welcoming and helpful. The hotel is very clean and recently renovated (about a year ago). The spa king rooms are very roomy and comfortable. Breakfast was very tasty with a lot of choices. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We love the king spa room - has a whirlpool tub in bathroom which is great for relaxing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    111
    25
    5
    3
See reviews for
276
115
39
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Virginia, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Another great stay. Hotel and room were spotless; location is close enough to VT as well as nearby dining and shopping options. Breakfast was good but crowded - to be expected when the hotel is sold out. Beds were comfy and the internet connection was strong. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful and we love those cookies. We'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank j0hnindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is the first time we travelled with our pet. The staff at the Hampton Inn made it so easy and they were very friendly. There was no lecture on how the pet has to behave and what we can and cannot do. The hotel was extremely clean, and the furnishings were up to date. The hotel is very nicely decorated and it has a homey feel to it. Even though it is a pet friendly hotel, there were no smells or scratched furnishings. We really liked it and we will come here again, when we visit our son at Virginia Tech again. The breakfast had a good variety.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sibylle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I will be staying at this hotel eveytime I visit my son at VT. The hotel staff were courteous and professional. The rooms were nice and clean. The complementary breakfast was great! They even offered bag breakfast to go. (fresh fruit with muffins). The hotel is only mins. from the Mall, Target, and Walmart. Several restaurants are located close by. Also, the hotel was very quiet at night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BJG2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onancock, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My daughter attends Radford University and I went to visit her. All the hotels were booked in Radford, so I booked at the Hampton Inn. Boy, was I happy there! The hotel was beautiful! We walked into the lobby where we found complimentary drinks (non alcoholic) such as tea, coffee and hot chocolate as well as chocolate cookies. Check in was painless, the room was nice, the bed super comfortable and the bathroom very clean and a nice size. I was impressed with the complimentary breakfast, which served hot foods. The breakfast area was also very nice. Needless to say, when I go back to Radford, I will be staying here!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppeWrangler
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Very clean with nice sized rooms. Consistent with the quality of other hampton inns. Free coffee was actually good. Not far from Roanoke airport. Large in room fridge. I only spent one night and didn't have time to try the breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeppeWrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My daughter goes to Virginia Tech and we went to visit her. We decided to stay overnight and rent a room in Hampton in. We had very good experience. Our room was very clean and quite spacious. Toilet was also very decent. They serve com[complementary breakfast and it is fabulous. Parking space is also satisfactory. It also located very close to popular restaurants and shops. Overall i must recommend this hotel if someone is visiting this area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jic2863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansburg
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christ...
#3 of 14 in Christiansburg
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Property: Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Address: 380 Arbor Dr, Christiansburg, VA 24073-6544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Christiansburg’s commercial and retail districts, the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg is the perfect place to rest after a day of business meetings or hiking. From the New River to the charm of downtown Blacksburg, there is no shortage of things to do or places to see. While you stay at the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning, complimentary high-speed internet, pool, fitness center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing