We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveler rating
624
166
43
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
624
166
43
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutback steakhousepet friendly hotelfront deskgreat hotelvirginia techcookiesenjoyed my stayexcellent stayclean roomsthe staff was friendly and helpfulcomplimentary breakfastpleasant stayrestaurants and shoppingstay there againeasy accessthe breakfast areahousekeeping staff
Filter
Updating list...
792 - 797 of 847 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2011

In town for a VT Football Game (our first) and they couldn't have done more to make our visit better. Really nice people, helpful (needed a spare bed for our child and it was there in 5 minutes), and the staff even folded a couple towels in the bathroom to look like an animal or something (really cool for a Hampton Inn). The morning breakfast was great, fresh, and bountiful. Very friendly place for a VT Football game.

The only complaint was the AC unit was obviously made by Pratt&Whitney..because it was as loud as a jet engine....

Other than that - Well done. Really nice place.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteelBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Christiansburg for a Virginia Tech football game. The young woman working the front desk was very friendly, allowed us to check in a little bit early, let us choose what floor we stayed on and the proximity of our room to the elevator. The hotel has been renovated recently and is in great shape. The two-double bed room was clean and adequate for our needs. A crib or rollaway would have made things pretty tight, since the room is not large. The bathroom was very clean with adequate supplies, and housekeeping did a fine job cleaning up on the second of our two day trip. The complimentary breakfast was a weak point. The "fresh fruit" tasted like it had orange juice poured over it and was discolored, and the prepared "cheese omelet" things screamed institutional, processed food. However, there are plenty of cereal, toast, and yogurt options so it wasn't a problem. As expected the price was a bit high due to it being a Virginia Tech football weekend, but certainly competitive with other hotels in the area. If we can't find a room in Blacksburg, this hotel is always our first choice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

My wife and I were pleasantly Surprised by this local Hampton Inn. Its clean, and the staff is very nice. The bedding was soft and clean, and we had a great stay. I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fellowtraveler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Well maintained property that has that "Hilton" feel; the staff was great and the building was clean and modern.

Definitely on my return list.

**also PET FRIENDLY** one of a few Hilton properties in this part of Virginia that allows pets.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WickedTravelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Great stay. Had an issue with something in the room and the hotel management went above and beyond to fix the issue.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLC1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews