We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Well maintained property that has that "Hilton" feel; the staff was great and the building was clean and modern.

Definitely on my return list.

**also PET FRIENDLY** one of a few Hilton properties in this part of Virginia that allows pets.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WickedTravelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    129
    35
    7
    4
See reviews for
323
138
46
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Great stay. Had an issue with something in the room and the hotel management went above and beyond to fix the issue.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLC1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We've stayed extensively at Hamptons. This one is very new and well laid out. The breakfast area was bright and clean. The staff was helpful. Definitely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanC78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Professional and friendly staff; clean and pretty rooms, VERY comfortable beds and linens, included breakfast, good location, good price. Second stay when visiting Va Tech and will stay again.
Breakfast was very good but not great (kept tidy, nice variety of items, beautiful room, and the coffee selection was wonderful; but items needed to be tended to a little more - moved to the front, etc. - and eggs and potatoes kept hotter.)
I also wish the exit doors from the hallways and room doors closed more quietly, but that is my wish in almost every hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for center hall location away from exit doors, which slam.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THELUCKYCAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

This is a great example of how a hotel gets to be # 1. because its earned. I have stayed at this hotel 4 times and each and every stay has been as good as the first. I plan to stay again in October when I go bach to Blacksburg for a football game. One stay at a hotel can be good but repeated stays at a hotel will tell the real story. Of couurse its not upscale but its just so darn comfortable that its much more v aluable to a guest than luxury.

Its clean and well laid out. The rooms are large and the bathrooms are a good size with plenty of hot water. The complimentary breakfast is tasty with lots of variety and the staff keeps the food area neat and clean. I have stayed on several different floors and the WIFI works well everywhere although I have not stayed on the first floor.

The best thing about this hotel is the staff. The members are friendly and come across as caring about your stay. They are also knowledgeable about the area and can provide lots of good info and directions. Even the housekeepers are nice and always upbeat.

We wouldn't stay anywhere else when coming to the BlackburgChristiansburg area.

Keep up the good work! You know how to make us feel special and wanted!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank offtoRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manorville, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Friendly, clean and affordable. About 4-5 miles from main interstate, but worth the drive. The outdoor pool and patio areas are nice places to relax after long drive.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reader14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

This is my third trip and third hotel that I have stayed at while visiting Virginia Tech with my daughter. I've stayed at the Holiday Inn, Hilton Garden Inn and now the Hampton Inn. All three hotels are nice but the Hampton hands down is the better value. I found the beds to be for me the most comfortable. I liked the free breakfast that they offer which includes two hot items and make your own waffles, cereals,bagels,etc They have a nice hot beverage center available at all times along with cookies. Free wifi. It is not located across the street from Tech but is only a very short drive from it. I got a terrific AAA rate. I plan on booking this hotel for any future stay in this area provided it's available.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NVAtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansburg
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
233 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
#2 of 10 in Blacksburg
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Property: Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Address: 380 Arbor Dr, Christiansburg, VA 24073-6544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Green Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Christiansburg’s commercial and retail districts, the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg is the perfect place to rest after a day of business meetings or hiking. From the New River to the charm of downtown Blacksburg, there is no shortage of things to do or places to see. While you stay at the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning, complimentary high-speed internet, pool, fitness center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing