We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It earns its #1 Trip Advisor Rating hands down”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 16, 2011

You have to give kudos to a well run business that really knows how to take care of its customers/travelers ... even if it means upping the competition for hotel rooms on football weekends :) This is our favorite place to stay while visiting Tech and very conveniently located. From the hot snacks at night, to the 24/7 beverage bar, to the strawberries in the AM breakfast spread to the comfortable and spacious rooms you can't go wrong. Its clean, comfortable, a great night sleep, accommodates a whole family comfortably, the beds are an easy sleep and its just a really nice place to stay with really nice staff. We will be earning alot of Wyndham (sp?) reward points here! BTW the nearby gas station also has great prices, at least compared to what we are use to.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pippi011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (737)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

694 - 700 of 737 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2011

We are a baseball team that stayed at this hotel last weekend. The hotel is beautiful, especially the lobby and breakfast areas. The rooms are very clean. Very nice sitting area outside beside the pool. Staff was extremely professional and helpful. We will stay here again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PASELECT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

My husband and I always stay in a Hampton Inn any time we need an overnight stay during road trips. I must say this was the nicest, cleanest one so far. Great bed & pillows (as always), a washer and dryer for public use and ice on every floor. We had our breakfast out on the lovely large covered patio that is out by the pool next to a separate fitness room.
We will be back when when we head home to FL.

Room Tip: no smoking- high floor
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank codycat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

After driving 700 miles with two dogs and being stuck in traffic for over an hour, it was a delight to walk into the lobby of the Hampton Inn in Christiansburg, VA. My husband and I were greeted by R.T., the informative, enthusiastic and quite friendly front desk clerk. the elevators were clean, the hallway carpet was new and the ice and vending area was tidy and well stocked. Our room was perfectly cleaned and spacious. The linens were crisp and showed no wear and the towels were soft and cleverly presented. The breakfast area was very clean and had a wide selection of cold and hot foods and had a container of wrapped apples to take with us. There is a large grassy area behind the hotel with benches so we could let our dogs run around.
The price was very reasonable, and I only wish that we could expect to find this same experience every time we stopped. An extra bonus was being able to walk to the Outback Steakhouse for dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littletexasgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Location is approximately 4 miles off I-81. Area around hotel is quite nice with restaurants and shopping. Hotel is being remodeled and will be nicer than it is already. Free continental breakfast was clean, thorough and well presented. Odd that to reach the fitness center one had to walk outside. Rooms were quiet so rest was plentiful. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AverageJoe55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Not much to say other than a nice clean hotel in a great location. Would definitely visit again as I travel to see my niece often at Virginia Tech.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1spartan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

We stay at this hotel often to visit my daughter who attends a nearby university. This hotel is consistently excellent in all they do. Currently they are under renovation in the lobby area, however it had little impact on our visit. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and the staff very friendly. Being in the hospitality business myself, I recognize the fact this hotel continues to strive to deliver great service.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripdbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansburg
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
4.6 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg

Address: 380 Arbor Dr, Christiansburg, VA 24073-6544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
#1 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range: $125 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Christiansburg’s commercial and retail districts, the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg is the perfect place to rest after a day of business meetings or hiking. From the New River to the charm of downtown Blacksburg, there is no shortage of things to do or places to see. While you stay at the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning, complimentary high-speed internet, pool, fitness center and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing