We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good food, good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Fairlawn, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Has to be one of my most favorite places to eat. I've never gotten anything there that I haven't liked and I try different things. We try to go at least once a month.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SharonLynn57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    4
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gainsville, GA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

My first time at the restaurant and the manager greeted me like an old friend and even provided an appetizer at no cost to me. I will return for the friendly people and great conversation with the associates at this restaurant.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
565 reviews
344 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Standard Applebee's - nice place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

7 of us dropped by for Sunday lunch today. We were promptly seated in a spacious booth. Our waitress was Stacy M. She did a very nice job taking care of our group which included children and grandparents.

Total bill for 7 came to $74, not bad for a Sunday dinner.

Place was clean, noise level was comfortable, food was delicious and service was good. We eat here 3-4 times per year. A good standby for entertaining guests.

Helpful?
Thank Ernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The Service has alwas been great. The foods not bad, but does have room for improvment. I do feel from the from some feedback from the staff that the locals don't tip very well, The way I see it if your not able to afford to eat out, and leave atleast 15 or 20% you should stay home. The staff works very hard to serve you, and to hear that we have people that have the audacity to just walk out on servers really upset me. So think about this next time your out to eat wherever you may decide.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ajshaw_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckhannon, West Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is a nice restaurant. The food was great. The location was great. The only problem I have with it is the Bathrooms are filthy.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank WVTraveler26201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Christiansburg, VA
Christiansburg, VA
 
Christiansburg, VA
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing