We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Lobster
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tazewell, Virginia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Lovely lunch menu and wonderful service. We found the food good, but a little heavy on the garlic. We would definitely return to this "homelike" restaurant, we loved being coddled.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Red Lobster and Crab Legs!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My godchildren (ages 5 and 8) love seafood and like Red Lobster. I invited them to Red Lobster to celebrate a special occasion. The service, by far, was better than the actual meal. The waiter was exceptional, attuned to the needs of children and quite attentive throughout the meal, not just at the beginning. They really liked the crab legs, but they did not receive a portion which was satisfying to either of them. I was surprised, as the 8 year old ordered the adult portion. I had a shrimp dish which was mediocre. Not a restaurant I would normally recommend if there were other choices for seafood in the area. The food is okay but a bit expensive for what is received.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hiwassee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Reliably good seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We have visited this restaurant many times and never been disappointed. With Red Lobster, you know what you are going to get -- nothing that unusual or exciting, but always good. The staff is friendly and service is usually attentive. The place is not a secret, so at peak times you'll have to wait to be seated.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch at red lobster”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The service was better than the food!!! Our server was very attentive and curtious. The decor is
Drab. The food is not as good as I can make at home.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
538 reviews
327 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Nice seafood eating in Christiansburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Brought a friend here for lunch today. Was seated promptly and orders taken quickly. I only wanted something small and light, so ordered the shrimp Cobb salad while my partner had crab alfredo. We both ended up asking for takeout boxes - the servings were large!

My salad was delicious. total price, including 20 oz beer was $35.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

Christiansburg, VA
Christiansburg, VA
 
Christiansburg, VA
Christiansburg, VA
 
Christiansburg, VA
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing