We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Services was the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2013

At a job I have a few years back I travel alot. I was gone about 20 weeks out of a year. I have stayed in all kind of Hotels. Five stars to no stars. From the time I walked in to this Holiday Inn til the time I left I felt welcome. Staff like this is something you cann't teach it is the people that works here. It was easy to notice how clean the hotel was.Rooms was big. The bed was very comfortable. I would pick this hotel over the other 100+ that I have stayed in. All around this is the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sambowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 252 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

As I entered the hotel I noticed how clean the hotel smelled. The lobby was fresh and clean. The front desk attendant greeted me immediately. The check-in process was quick and friendly. Our room was large and again, clean. The bathroom was also very large, with a walk in shower (no tub). The only problem I had with the size of the bathroom was that the toilet was placed too far from where the toilet paper dispenser was located. It was awkward getting the toilet paper off the roll. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the room had a large flat screen tv and an mp3 player for our Ipod. They had a complimentary breakfast, as well as a breakfast buffet that costs $8.95. They are located in the same place, so it could get confusing. The complimentary breakfast was ok for a free breakfast. They had several dry cereals, some small danishes and muffins, bagels, apples, bananas, juice, coffee, and milk. No yogurt, and nothing hot (except the bagels, if you toast them). It was adequate for our needs. But I wouldn't waste my money on the breakfast buffet. It only had a few hot items in the steamer pans. All in all, we would definitely stay here again the next time we have to go to Tech.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TempleMom16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Got this for one night on Hotwire for $60. So for the price it was great. At normal price, I would still pick Springhill Suites or the Hampton Inn or Hilton Garden inn. No complaints, room was big, bed was comfortable and everything was clean. Bath towels not as big or as thick as other comparable places, but still better than a Fairfield. Morning coffee not great, but oh we'll.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank vamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear vamel,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are glad you liked the cleanliness of your room. We apologize you were not satisfied with the bath towels you received and our morning coffee fell below your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stay here when we attend swim meets at the Christiansburg Aquatic Center. It is very convenient to the pool. Very new and clean hotel with a modern feel. Staff was very nice and helpful. Right across the street from the mall / movies so lots to do on our downtime. Really pleased with the cleanliness, quietness, and comfort of the rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wavybeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed at the "New" Holiday Inn in Christiansburg, VA. Absolutely perfect. Staff and check in was effortless. Lobby a bit art deco but our room was grand. Well stocked, bathroom impeccably clean, linens fresh and bed very comfortable. Did not partake of breakfast but was extremely pleased with our one night stay.

Room Tip: Used military rate. Best value and not disappointed with room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank cfischer41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stopped for a night and it is a new hotel. Completely non-smoking. Very comfortable and staff was friendly. The complimentary breakfast was a little sparse without any hot items. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Recently stayed there, I am returning to the area for an extended stay and booking more reservations for my co-workers it will not be there. Coffee terrible, service horrible and they overcharged me after the fact.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Kelli R,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I am happy to know that you found our location to be convenient for your needs. I apologize that you found your stay less than satisfactory due to the service received. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show you what we have done in the future.

Once again, many thanks for posting your comments.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansburg
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#8 of 10 in Blacksburg
226 reviews
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
249 reviews
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg

Address: 99 Bradley Dr, Christiansburg, VA 24073-1156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range: $95 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing