We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Certificate of Excellence
Baldivis, Australia
Level Contributor
278 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The stay was wonderful from start to finish. Jackie at the front desk was wonderful helpful on serveral occasions. Keith in the bar/restaurant provided excellent service and Chef Andrew's meals were prepared and cooked to perfection. Rooms and facilities were all presented well and in great condition. Would recommend this Holiday Inn to everyone. The staff definatly made the stay a great expreince.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Axell33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    65
    17
    7
    5
See reviews for
129
26
11
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
ellicott city, md
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Good hotel, close to Blacksburg, and the football game. a lot of Florida State fans at the hotel that made it nice also. clean and beds goods. Front Desk personnel very nice, lost my key chain with my grandchildren picture and they found it, and made sure that i got it back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dojsnowin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

New hotel in a great location especially if you like shopping, restaurants, and great customer service from Sarah (Front Desk Customer Service Representative). Sarah will greet you with a warm smile and make sure everything is going well with your stay. The beds are GREAT and very comfortable!! If I return again to the area I will make this my home away from home!! AWESOME!!

Room Tip: Choose the 5th floor if you don't want hear bumping from the room above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cedric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This Holiday Inn is just over a year old. It is clean and modern, with a (small) workout room, a pool and a restaurant on location. They offer free continental breakfast, but we had the full breakfast which was just fine. Free coffee and tea (a good selection, fellow tea drinkers) are available in the lobby throughout the day. There is a guest laundry which was quite clean. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The location is excellent for highways, restaurants, and shopping of all kinds. There's even a movie theater across the road. We will stay here again when visiting the Virginia Tech area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Yes, the hotel is great, especially considering the area. It's in the middle of nowhere, and unless you're willing to go over to Blacksburg and stay at The Inn, or up to Roanoke to stay at The Roanoke, you're out of luck, this is the nicest place in the area for sure.
However, I had my diamond earrings stolen here. The staff was very defensive when I brought up the issue, and refused to take my claim seriously. I went to the police and when they went in two weeks later to speak to the staff, they (thank god) intimidated the staff member who stole from me into returning my jewelry. She had gone into my room when I wasn't there and took my diamond earrings off the night stand, and kept them for weeks.
True story.
The head house keeper was the only person who was kind and helpful to me, she is a gem and honestly a sweetheart. Otherwise, I had a terrible time a little help from the staff. If you stay here, keep an eye on your valuables. Actually, just leave them in the car.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
libby m, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
AR,
I feel like the staff made every effort to assist in the situation. Once a report was filed and the police were involved, they took it from there. We felt our employees are innocent until proven guilty. Our General Manager vigorously pursued the issue and yes, our employee confessed. She returned the earrings into the police and we have terminated the housekeeper's employment.
Our sincerest apologies,
The Holiday Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
160 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I have been on the road for three days and nights; logged 1800 miles so far. Have relied on the reviews from TripAdvisor for the last two nights and tonight is no exception. After driving for almost 600 miles today we pulled into this wonderful hotel. All the previous previews have been absolutely right. The hotel is beautifully decorated, the room is large and very new-looking. My husband says the bed is the most comfortable hotel bed he has ever slept in--and he is very picky. A nice touch was having two kinds of pillows on the bed, firm and soft. The receptionist was friendly and check-in was a breeze. This is definitely the nicest Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SFNM28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
libby m, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
SFNM,
Thank you for this wonderful review. We love the new decor in our hotel, restaurant, and our guest rooms. We are getting great feedback from our guests with the Firm & Soft pillow options! Please come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed a night recently at the Holiday Inn at Christiansburg, Va. The hotel is only a year old ad in pristine condition, easily reached from US Rte-81. The staff is exremely professional, helpful and dedicated to keeping their customers happy Special Kudos to Keith who manages the "in-house" restaurant. He greeted us with a welcome and a smile s we entered for dinner. His suggestion in regards to a wine choice and the main meal were indeed most helpful. His enthusiasm for the establishment was inspiring and the meal most enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathleenL223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
libby m, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
We appreciate your business and hope to see you back soon. We do have a restaurant on-site called Kem's Restaurant open for Breakfast & Dinner. Stuart, our Food & Beverage Manager and Keith, our full-time bartender, work hard to prepare food & drink specials! Please see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansburg
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg

Property: Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
Address: 99 Bradley Dr, Christiansburg, VA 24073-1156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing