We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
Nearby Hotels
$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$110
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Christiansburg)(Great Value!)
$69
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Christiansburg)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Christiansburg(Christiansburg)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
154
70
18
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
70
18
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstexas roadhousefront deskvirginia techhot buffetfree breakfastbagelsusual hotelhotel is in a great locationbed and pillowsrestaurants and shopsindoor poolfridge and microwavefootball gameexercise roomnice staywalmartvt
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 255 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Hotel is clean, staff is friendly and helpful. Nice and quiet, even though it's only about 2 blocks from the expressway and across the road from the mall.

Location is convenient to restaurants and shopping, and is only about 15 minutes' drive from Virginia Tech campus. Directions from the web site were a little confusing until I got off the expressway - then it all came together.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldNavy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We loved this Holiday Inn. It is brand new with nice decor, everything clean and shiny. Location is not close to the interstate, but not far either. There is a mall, new movie theater, Dick's Sporting Goods and lots of restaurants like Texas Roadhouse, Red Robin, etc, something for everybody. Staff was super friendly even during an emergency. Yes, we were in Virginia during the devastating storms in June. The staff allowed all guests to stay even though the town was without power. The next day as temperatures outside rose to 104, the hotel was no longer cool, so the staff was as helpful as they could be while closing this location. We definitely will stay here again and pray for no severe weather next time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel - it is quite new and the rooms are very large with nice amenities, including a very large HD TV.

The front desk was very helpful as we were there on the 4th. And, that night, even with fireworks, it was quiet.

It was very convenient as, for us, it was just a half mile off the interstate that we came off of and only 15 minutes to Virginia Tech. Restaurants and gas stations were very close and a good variety.

We had just wished that they had at least offered free coffee and a continental breakfast. They didn't deliver newspapers to the door - however, they had them. You just had to pick up at the front desk. We would stay there again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXChleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I stayed here for a few nights while relocating. Everyone was really helpful. The room was great. Wonderful breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

The Holiday Inn website shows this hotel to be immediately off of the interstate when it is actually several miles (4-5) off of the interstate. When I mentioned it to clerk, she said they knew it was not correct and it was because they were "new" and "Oh well, sorry." They have been there over a year - have known about the problem - and have failed to fix it. I was on a long trip. I drove ten miles out of my way just to stay the night and have the clerk be rude to me. It was an unnecessary aggravation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Dear vonfronk,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review of our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I would like to offer a sincere apology for any misunderstanding regarding our location details posted online. It is also regrettable that you received unacceptable service from our front desk staff. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and I hope that you give us a chance in the future to make your stay the best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews