We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relief...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Certificate of Excellence
Severna Park, Maryland, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relief...”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

The hotel the night before was awful so when we arrived at the Holiday Inn we were relieved to see how clean everything was and the staff went out of their way for us! Definitely would recommend to others. Great location too!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DPBJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    65
    17
    7
    5
See reviews for
130
26
11
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Northern Virginia, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

The staff at this hotel are wonderful! They were so friendly from the moment we stepped in the door. My husband forgot his Priority card and they took the time to look up his number for him (actually insisted that he let them look it up). Even the cleaning people greeted us with a friendly smile and greetings! The hotel itself is still very new. It is decorated in a contemporary style. Our room had two queen beds and there was adequate room for four of us. The TV is a nice size LG. I think it was 40". My husband enjoyed watching it. I'm also happy to report that there is a fan in the bathroom! How many hotels have you gone to where the bathroom gets fogged up after your shower? This was absolutely not a problem in our room. The water pressure in the shower was great - large Moen shower head. The room was very clean. There was a choice of firm and soft pillows on the bed and they are labeled for you. Now for the negative and the reason that I didn't give it a five star rating. Our room was absolutely frigid with the thermostat set at 75 degrees. It was so cold that we had to eventually shut it off. We went to sleep with it off,but then our room became unbearably warm and stuffy. This woke me up at 4 am and I fumbled around in the dark to turn the air back on. Maybe this won't be an issue in the summer and winter, but it was an issue for me. I suppose our thermostat could have been broken, but I'll never know. I guess one more negative is that there is no breakfast buffet included. They do have a restaurant, but we didn't use it. There is a Texas Roadhouse right beside the hotel. A Walmart is also within walking distance. A mall is right across the street.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FecFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

This brand new hotel is right across from the New River Mall. It is also only a mile from my draught’s house. This is better for us then the Holiday Inn Express by the interstate. The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms are nice and new, with a good size TV. The microwave and mini refrigerator are a nice addition. The hall on our floor did not look like it had been cleaned for several days. Only problem we had was house keeping kept forgetting to service our room. The first day was OK but when it happen the next day I had to tell the front desk when we return around 5:30 that day. House keeping told the front desk that we had our do not disturb sign on the door. We removed it each morning at around 9:30. The free breakfast was cereal, sweet rolls and some fruit, not like the Holiday Inn Express free breakfast that always has a good verity of breakfast items. The restaurant is a nice addition. There are several restaurants at the Mall and the Texas Roadhouse is right next door. Even with the problem we will be using this hotel again on our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredTravelerOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceana, West Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2012

This hotel was extravagant in many ways, with the heated indoor saltwater pool, the fitness center, the restaurant, and the friendliness of all the staff. Best hotel we have stayed at by far!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Virginia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I travel alot and it is always a pleasure to come to this brand new hotel right across from the New River Mall. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the have always done everything to make my stay an awesome experience. Close to restaurants, shopping and just a couple of miles from Virginia Tech, Go Hokies.

Room Tip: No Bad Rooms in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gimpa56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, NY
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

This hotel is supposed to be newer, but you can't tell from the decor. Breakfast was cereal and some fruit, simple and plain. Hotel bar closed early, weird seeing there were March Madness games on. Walking distance to Texas Roadhouse and Red Lobster and Dicks sporting goods. Got a great rate on Priceline- it's listed as a 3 star.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drk7travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Case Manager at Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear dmking79,

Thank you for staying with us. I apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay.
You comments have been documented and will be shared with the appropriate departments.

Thanks again,

Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Our stay for Va state swim meet was awonderful family/team experience--staff went out of their to excede our needs--superb service great acommodations and convient location-- thank you -- we will be back

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmvmpv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansburg
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
235 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg

Property: Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
Address: 99 Bradley Dr, Christiansburg, VA 24073-1156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing