We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great new property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Certificate of Excellence
Carneys Point, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great new property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Stayed Thanksgiving night with my family - the lobby was very inviting, the rooms were comfy and the service very friendly and helpful! We left a pair of goggles near the pool and ipod ear buds lost in the room - we came back 6 hrs later after hiking to see if we could recover them, and the staff was extremely helpful to allow us to look in the room - and we found both with their help! By the way, this the first "green" indoor salt water pool I have found in my travels and it gets an A+ for "coolness" with the kids. Libby was a gem to work with. I recommned this proprty to all passing through this area. Besides, many restaurants and shops are walking distance from the hotel. Great job HI!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregg Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
libby m, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for sharing your great experiences; this helps travelers choose great hotels that guests love! Maybe we can make this a tradition and you can stay with us every Thanksgiving!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    60
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
121
23
9
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lusby, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

I booked this hotel online months in advance without knowing that it wasn't even built yet! It was beautifully decorated and lovely knowing that everything was brand new. The staff was helpful and friendly. The location couldn't have been more convenient to Virginia Tech. It's surrounded by shopping and restaurants but we ate dinner in the restaurant so that we could watch the VT football game. GO HOKIES!! The restaurant staff was wonderful, food was excellent and VERY reasonablly priced. I have already booked our stay here for the spring family weekend. Looking forward to it!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
libby m, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Colleen, We are looking forward to seeing you back from the Spring Game. Thank you for your wonderful comments as we hope to exceed your expectations again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Stayed 2 nights while visiting a VT football game. Breakfast was average, and the room was expensive ( driven by game night). Very clean and nice interiors and spacious room. Breakfast was included but I got charged for it. Upon asking the front desk they reimbursed me in cash. For a short stay near campus, recommended

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dssrriri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
libby m, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thank you for your comment! We are very close to Virginia Tech (2.6 miles rom VT Campus, in fact) making your trip easy to travel to the University without dealing with Blacksburg traffic. I am sorry for the duplicate breakfast charges as we tried to fix it as soon as we learned of our mistake. If you are a Priority Club Member, breakfast is on us! I hope you and your family will come stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Staff well trained for a new hotel, clean. I was sold a suite but wound up with a double queen. Left my wife's iPad, they found and are mailing it back. No complaints. I'd make sure to away from elevator if you're a light sleeper, bell's a little loud (I'm sure they'll figure it out soon.) beds were very comfortable.

Room Tip: Away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph_from_Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
libby m, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Ralph, Thank you for our FIRST Comment on Trip Advisor! This feedback is very important to us and thank you for trying out our new property. I hope when you travel back into the New River Valley, you will stay as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansburg
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christ...
#4 of 14 in Christiansburg
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg

Property: Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
Address: 99 Bradley Dr, Christiansburg, VA 24073-1156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing