We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have stayed here a few times. The staff could not have...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Christiansburg
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Reviewed December 4, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 312 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

Rooms were clean & comfortable; free ice. 2 queen beds only $52. The log cabin siding made the hotel look quaint. Best hotel experience I've had.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This is an older motel but it is fairly well maintained. It is conveniently located, the rates were low, and the service was good. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious compared to other motels. Our room had 2 queen beds, a microwave and refrigerator--and there was still a lot of space in which to move around. The beds were comfortable but the pillows were a little flat. The next time I stay in Christiansburg, I will most likely stay at this motel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

If you just want a place to sleep it'll work but beware.

Pros:
Easy off/on access to Interstate
Cheapish with my AAA it was a total of $56 - you get what you pay for
Staff - very friendly & helpful, considerate of my safety concerns & gave me a room by the office, found me a new remote for the TV
Large room
Bathroom was clean
Complimentary Continental Breakfast (coffe, juice & bagels)
Staff in office all night

Cons:
Very old property, probably changed companie numerous times
Needs more than just a renovation
Parking lots needs refinishing, lots of gravel and potholes
Local dive bar shares parking lot, people standing outside smoking, loud music carries to room
Furniture & fixtures very old & broken
Linens & Bedding ridiculously old, worn thin and frayed
Mattress should have been in the dumpster
Not soundproof, not well insulated
COLD

Room Tip: Rooms near front are near the bar which is open late with loud music
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paradiseseeker2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The facility was clean and staff friendly. We arrived late at night 10:30pm and staff was awaiting our arrival. Beds were very comfortable, i slept thru the night something I rarely do. Breakfast was also good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paula22013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christiansburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Christiansburg
Days Inn Christiansburg
#10 of 14 in Christiansburg
377 reviews
4.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Quality Inn Christiansburg
#9 of 14 in Christiansburg
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 14 in Christiansburg
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Christiansburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Christiansburg

Address: 2780 Roanoke St, I-81 Exit 118-C, Christiansburg, VA 24073-2608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range: $43 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Christiansburg 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Christiansburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Christiansburg Hotel Christiansburg
Super Eight Christiansburg
Christiansburg Super 8
Christiansburg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing