We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Christiansburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Christiansburg
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Parkville
1 review
“Wonderful Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Rooms were clean & comfortable; free ice. 2 queen beds only $52. The log cabin siding made the hotel look quaint. Best hotel experience I've had.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    57
    73
    35
    33
See reviews for
103
50
24
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hinton, West Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

This is an older motel but it is fairly well maintained. It is conveniently located, the rates were low, and the service was good. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious compared to other motels. Our room had 2 queen beds, a microwave and refrigerator--and there was still a lot of space in which to move around. The beds were comfortable but the pillows were a little flat. The next time I stay in Christiansburg, I will most likely stay at this motel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

If you just want a place to sleep it'll work but beware.

Pros:
Easy off/on access to Interstate
Cheapish with my AAA it was a total of $56 - you get what you pay for
Staff - very friendly & helpful, considerate of my safety concerns & gave me a room by the office, found me a new remote for the TV
Large room
Bathroom was clean
Complimentary Continental Breakfast (coffe, juice & bagels)
Staff in office all night

Cons:
Very old property, probably changed companie numerous times
Needs more than just a renovation
Parking lots needs refinishing, lots of gravel and potholes
Local dive bar shares parking lot, people standing outside smoking, loud music carries to room
Furniture & fixtures very old & broken
Linens & Bedding ridiculously old, worn thin and frayed
Mattress should have been in the dumpster
Not soundproof, not well insulated
COLD

Room Tip: Rooms near front are near the bar which is open late with loud music
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paradiseseeker2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

The facility was clean and staff friendly. We arrived late at night 10:30pm and staff was awaiting our arrival. Beds were very comfortable, i slept thru the night something I rarely do. Breakfast was also good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here to visit our daughter for Radford University's Family Weekend. Most other motels were already booked when we finally made our reservations. The location was good since we spent most of our time outside of Radford and there are good places to eat nearby. We also visited Cascades Falls which was about a 30 minute trip from here. Our room smelled of Lysol when we first arrived and we opened the door to air it out. It was not squeaky clean - but OK. I brought a blanket to lay over the bedspread to use when sitting or laying on top of the bed. The bathroom floor was not the cleanest, especially in the corners but the shower and everything worked well. The breakfast was simple but we bring our own granola so it had what worked for us. The breakfast area was clean. The location was quiet and the hotel staff were all very nice. We would stay there again but it would not be our first choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christiansburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Christiansburg
Days Inn Christiansburg
#13 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Quality Inn Christiansburg
#11 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg
9.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Christiansburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Christiansburg

Property: Super 8 Christiansburg
Address: 2780 Roanoke St, I-81 Exit 118-C, Christiansburg, VA 24073-2608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Christiansburg 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Christiansburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Christiansburg Hotel Christiansburg
Super Eight Christiansburg
Christiansburg Super 8
Christiansburg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing