We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just passing through VA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Christiansburg
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The facility was clean and staff friendly. We arrived late at night 10:30pm and staff was awaiting our arrival. Beds were very comfortable, i slept thru the night something I rarely do. Breakfast was also good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 298 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paula22013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here to visit our daughter for Radford University's Family Weekend. Most other motels were already booked when we finally made our reservations. The location was good since we spent most of our time outside of Radford and there are good places to eat nearby. We also visited Cascades Falls which was about a 30 minute trip from here. Our room smelled of Lysol when we first arrived and we opened the door to air it out. It was not squeaky clean - but OK. I brought a blanket to lay over the bedspread to use when sitting or laying on top of the bed. The bathroom floor was not the cleanest, especially in the corners but the shower and everything worked well. The breakfast was simple but we bring our own granola so it had what worked for us. The breakfast area was clean. The location was quiet and the hotel staff were all very nice. We would stay there again but it would not be our first choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 76JoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Hvac S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Room was very dated. Bed was a B, shower was A-. Breakfast was C-. Environment of the hotel was vintage 1984 (old but not in a good way). Staff was friendly enough. Nothing in the immediate area to do or eat. Restaurant on site looked like a dive. Decided to skip and drive somewhere. Price at $125 was obviously jacked up because of VPI parents Weekend. It will do but I'll look hard elsewhere.

Room Tip: Pet friendly so room smelled like an air freshener. All the rooms are pretty much the same from wha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Virginia Tech game weekend - prices inflated ($150/room). We had two rooms for our family of six. If we were at the young children stage, I'd have opted to march everyone right back out to the car for the night. The rooms were filthy. I was horrified. PLEASE take a look at my photos before planning your stay here. There was even dirt and grime on the walls?! Not sure how that happens or why it is ignored by the cleaning staff. No one who cares about cleaniness has worked in those rooms for a VERY long time. I can't believe this place hasn't been shut down by whoever monitors hotel/motels. I see some folks have reviewed this place as "clean." They could not have been anywhere near the rooms we stayed in. It would take a couple of hours per room to get below the filth that is in every seam of the place. Horrified!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Speter07, Manager at Super 8 Christiansburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

I am sorry for your bad experience at our hotel. Cleaning is always our top priority. I will investigate and take proper actions. I will make sure it doesn't happen again. Once again I am very sorry for your bad experience at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Vicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christiansburg hotels
4.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Christiansburg
Days Inn Christiansburg
#10 of 14 in Christiansburg
355 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Quality Inn Christiansburg
#9 of 14 in Christiansburg
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Christiansburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Christiansburg

Address: 2780 Roanoke St, I-81 Exit 118-C, Christiansburg, VA 24073-2608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range: $47 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Christiansburg 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Christiansburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Christiansburg Hotel Christiansburg
Super Eight Christiansburg
Christiansburg Super 8
Christiansburg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing