We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg Area
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Reviewed January 21, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 229 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Traci H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Just right for us as a quick night stop. Everyone was friendly and helpfully. Will stay again in six months when we come back through the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lloyd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Alfred C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Traveling and something came up so I had to stop in at 2:30 in the morning. Only going to stay 3 hours and the front clerk with an awful attitude charged double the normal nightly rate and wouldn't budge because of some kind of local event. AWFUL SERVICE, AWFUL VALUE, NASTY ROOM, WILL NEVER RETURN.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Not a nice place top stay.

As you walk into the hotel you will be overcome by smoke.

Most rooms smell of smoke even though they may say Non Smoking.

The hotel excepts Pets. The neighboring dog across from us kept us up with his barking. We asked to move to 2nd floor so that we could sleep.

Breakfast to marginal- cereal, yogurt, coffee, juice, etc.

Came for the tech game- We will not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidlothianBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansburg
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#8 of 10 in Blacksburg
223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Quality Inn Christiansburg
#9 of 14 in Christiansburg
256 reviews
6.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg Area

Address: 55 Laurel St, Christiansburg, VA 24073-6565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range: $52 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg Area 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg Hotel Christiansburg
Super Eight Christiansburg
Christiansburg Super Eight
Christiansburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing