We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“value for your buck” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg Area
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    45
    42
    41
    31
See reviews for
96
26
17
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Culpeper VA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

When I travel by myself it's usually for purposes of doing research during the day - I tend to try to find inexpensive but clean motels. Super 8 meets the inexpensive criteria, but overall it's a crapshot. There are two in Christiansburg - I stayed at the one on Laurel Street. It provides your basic motel - the staff was friendly, the rooms clean. Plus it's located by a K-Mart, fast food places and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Virginia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed there one night, 10 min. drive to Va. Tech. Place was quiet, room was clean, front desk clerk was efficient, prompt and polite. Beds were firm, which I found very comfortable, however my son said he didn't because of it, so to each their own. Only two problems I found with place, one was that the sink was pretty clogged, water went down extremely slow, second (not really a problem for my family) was that the television is one of those old tube (really fat not flat) screen TV's so if one has small kids you would run the risk of it falling on them since it was on a low dresser and it barely fit on it. for the breakfast they had: two cereals varieties, yogurt (1 kind), bread (2 kinds) and jellies (3 kinds), waffles (not fresh), two juices (orange & fruit), coffee, pre-packaged cinnamon rolls, and apples. all in all not bad but don't expect to fill up on warm healthy food, it's pretty much a snack breakfast. Really fine stay for the price all together.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JayCan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

My experience at the Super 8 was very good. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. I would stay there again and recommend it to someone else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Tori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, N.C.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

My stay was while on business on Thursday June 13th. The girl at the front desk was very accomodating and I got in for the night at a tad over $ 60.00. The room was ok, everything worked just fine and the bed was comfortable enough for me, I slept fairly well. The only thing which was kind of a nuisance was that the hallway had a very smoky smell. The room was ok, and smelled just fine, but the hall smelled like smoke each time I went in and out. The front desk girl was very attentive also as my wifi didn't work in the morning when I got up. She jumped on and got it squared away in an orderly manner. On a side note, for those candy lovers in the crowd, the Reeses Peanut Butter Cups got hung up in the machine both times I tried it. A little shaking got them out , but I'm a big guy. If you're going to buy candy, maybe another selection would work as well. Overall, not a terrible experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christiansburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Christiansburg
Days Inn Christiansburg
#13 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Quality Inn Christiansburg
#11 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
6.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg Area

Property: Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg Area
Address: 55 Laurel St, Christiansburg, VA 24073-6565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg Area 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg Hotel Christiansburg
Super Eight Christiansburg
Christiansburg Super 8
Christiansburg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing