We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg Area
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Reviewed February 24, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 225 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
SUFFOLK
1
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We were traveling with my son's dog and needed to stay at a pet friendly hotel. This was fine for that situation. We were only there for one night but found everything to be clean and fairly quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I reserved 4 rooms in March for the graduation weekend, and then became concerned when such negative reviews began showing up here. After contacting corporate Super 8, the manager called to reassure me of the hotel's condition and staff. Among the four rooms, there were NO issues with the cleanliness, maintenance or conditions of the room fixtures or furniture. I don't know what these other guests were talking about. We had an issue with noisy neighbors (3 rooms surrounding one of ours) on the first night, but were graciously and immediately moved to another room as soon as it was brought to the attention of the front desk. The continental breakfast is just that- if you want bacon and eggs, go to one of the many places to eat just down the street. Very conveniently located near shopping malls and many restaurants. The bed was comfortable with a mattress pillow topper and a variety of pillow choices. The bathrooms were clean and functional. If you want Hilton- pay for Hilton. If you want reasonable rates, please be realistic in your expectations.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenHall5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The bed sinks down on the side close to window.
Water line to comode broke during the nite wet floor and carpet forget to tell them at front desk. I turn water off under comode.I got up to use the bathroom when I found the water running at 2:30 am.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JERRY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MARIGOLD E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ALISA S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansburg
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#8 of 10 in Blacksburg
222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Quality Inn Christiansburg
#9 of 14 in Christiansburg
256 reviews
6.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg Area

Address: 55 Laurel St, Christiansburg, VA 24073-6565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range: $51 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg Area 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Christiansburg/Blacksburg Hotel Christiansburg
Super Eight Christiansburg
Christiansburg Super Eight
Christiansburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing