We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Nearby Hotels
$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Christiansburg)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Christiansburg)(Great Value!)
$69
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Christiansburg(Christiansburg)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oaks Victorian Inn(Christiansburg)
$199
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveler rating
65
95
61
26
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
95
61
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelwafflesroom was cleanexterior corridorscookiesprofessional staffnext morninggreat stopovernight stopnice place to stayoutdoor poolupon checkcheck in was quickwould stay here againroad tripbreakfast stafffront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 271 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2009

Stopped here on our way to Nashville for a convention, enjoyed our stay so much we stopped again on the way back. Cookies in the lounge in the evening were a nice touch. Very good breakfast as well (make your own waffles if you like). Enjoyed our stays here. Also enjoyed the Cracker Barrel restaurant close by across the parking lot.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhoneChallenged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

I booked this hotel using "choicehotels.com" and then called the property to inform them that we are staying to celebrate our 17th Wedding Anniversary. When we got to the hotel, the gentleman that checked us in said "there's something waiting for you in the room from our manager". We got to the room and there was champagne on ice arranged beautifully with glasses and confetti. There was also an anniversary card with a $30 gift certificate to Texas Roadhouse. This was a very pleasant surprise - I don't think they even blocked the rooms on each side of us for privacy! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone - we'll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2009

The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Beds and pillows were comfortable also. The cookies each evening are the bomb!!!!!!!!! The waffles at breakfast were great. The biscuits and gravy were very good as well. Staff did and excellent job of keeping the breakfast area stocked and helped prepare the waffles. We stopped at this hotel on our way to Hickory NC (Furniture shopping) and my wife accidentally left here pillow at the hotel. On our way home, we spent the night at this hotel again, mostly because the cookies are so good, and staff graciously returned my wife's lost pillow.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starfish43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2009

We stayed at this hotel based on its Platinum Award from Choice Hotels, as well as a prior stay in 1996. It was chosen as a convenient stopping point after moving out of college.I spoke to front desk clerk Jon over the phone several times to inquire about availability and to confirm our reservation, and he was always pleasant and answered my questions.

The hotel is a former Hampton Inn, an older one with exterior corridors. Our room was 115, which is by the pool (which hadn't opened for the season).

The major flaw with our room, and the only thing keeping the hotel from recieving a five rating, was the huge gap between the door and the frame. It was widfe enough to see daylight through, and certainly wide enough for insects, or a small rodent or snake, to squeeze through. This issue was presented to the staff several times because it is so important to fix this problem.

Other than that, the room was fine - clean, good-sized, with a king bed and recliner. There was also a micro-fridge in the room, as well as a newer TV with plenty of channels. The beds were comfortable, even the rollaway I slept in. The room was fairly quiet, but ours didn't face the highway.

The staff was always friendly, and the hotel serves freshly baked cookies in the evening in addition to an above average free breakfast. Cost was around $80. Cracker Barrel is within walking distance.

Again, the gap between the door and the frame was the only major issue with our room, but it is a major issue - especially with the exterior corridor layout. Other than that, the Quality Inn hotel was very nice. If you stay, be sure to check the doors for any gaps - especially 115, but others as well.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LGILMAN479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2009

I reserved this hotel based on other Tripadvisor reviews. The room was large and very clean. However, I had requested a quiet room away from the highway. Unfortunately, they have only a few rooms which meet this requirement, and they had just been painted and were unavailable.. Most of their rooms are very noisy as a result of truck traffic on the adjacent I-81. I had difficulty sleeping even using earplugs! If you are a light sleeper, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majorswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews