We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value Priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Value Priced”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Reasonably priced for the area. As far as I could tell, most if not all rooms are ready for a rehab. Nice staff. Decent breakfast. Carpet in the room was initially damp, hopefully from cleaning. No weather stripping around the door - you could see daylight all around the door. Black mold inside the clear plastic shower handle, but "reasonably" clean otherwise. Would stay again for the $60 coupon discount price. Prices in the area seem high.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AWolf3835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    88
    60
    26
    22
See reviews for
91
75
25
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Above average breakfast for the price. There are two attendants on hand keeping everything well stocked and fixing waffles. The cleaning staff is very attentive and are very eager to clean your room early in the morning. My room was clean for my extended stay. The hotel has some age and has some small gaps in the doors. I killed one ant on my bed, and two small spiders in the bathroom in my two week stay. In comparison to others I spoke with working in the area this place is much better than others nearby. Overall I was very satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dragonkeeper78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2014

First of all , I didn't think the hotel clerk was friendly but that's neither here or there. I was there just for a night visiting Virginia (a really beautiful state) and heading to Tennessee the next day . Most frustrating part of my stay was the internet . The wifi is free but if you are someone like me who constantly needs both his phones to check his email or to work, don't bother . The internet sucks and as a native of Africa, I know when internet is bad . Aside from that , the room was really nice and the bed , God , it was very confortable and relaxing

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecil, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised with a wonderful stay. Staff was very pleasant, room very clean, breakfast was perfect with hot items such as sausage, eggs, waffles, and healthy options as yogurt, hard boiled eggs as well. The kids were so excited last night when we arrived to find fresh cookies and juice in the lobby served late into the evening! Pool and property was clean and inviting. Only issue was we had a couple of ants in the room/bathroom but room and bathroom itself very clean.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Windy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Best points about this hotel are that it is right off the highway, it is clean, and it includes hot breakfast. Stayed here two separate times in the past 2 months and was not disappointed. The cons against this hotel is that it is stuck in the 1980's.....other than the flatscreen tv, the rooms are nice but the bathroom areas need updating....they are clean, just old. For the price and convenience, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vector1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Great price, great breakfast, Chris was super friendly at the front desk, very adequate room. Well worth the stay over for the budget conscious or any one not wanting to waste money. Of course if you need to spend a 120 a night there are plenty of other great options.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stopped at QI for a brief overnight stay while on vacation. The motel was a very good choice: close to the Interstate, clean, quiet, reasonably priced, and includes a hot breakfast. The view was also nice since we were on a hill and had a drop-off in front.

We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms appear to be of equal quality. Our room was on the ground floor and we didn't hear any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwellstoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christiansburg hotels
9.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
237 reviews
4.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Christiansburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Christiansburg

Property: Quality Inn Christiansburg
Address: 50 Hampton Blvd, Christiansburg, VA 24073-2708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Christiansburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Christiansburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Christiansburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing