We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Nearby Hotels
$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Christiansburg)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Christiansburg)(Great Value!)
$69
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Christiansburg(Christiansburg)
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oaks Victorian Inn(Christiansburg)
$199
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveler rating
65
95
61
26
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
95
61
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelwafflesroom was cleanexterior corridorscookiesprofessional staffnext morninggreat stopovernight stopnice place to stayoutdoor poolupon checkcheck in was quickwould stay here againroad tripbreakfast stafffront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 271 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this place, it's easy on and off the
Highway, at exit 118c, diesel fuel IS AVAIL. And being over 60' long,
It can be hard to find a spot to get into. Plenty of parking, and places
To eat, within walking distance.
Nice clean place, to get a great nights sleep.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank opmmotorsports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qicburg, General Manager at Quality Inn Christiansburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for staying with us again. We look forward to seeing you again on your next travel through the beautiful mountains of southwestern Virginia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

My Husband and I are truck drivers, and we have stayed here before, they are the only hotel that has truck parking, the hotel itself is ok, and the night clerk was nice, but that is where the good ends, the bad is, the bed is hard as a rock, the pillows are awful, there is a gap under the door, the front desk clerk in the morning was awful, She was not the friendliest person, she acted like she didn't want to be there, very unsociable. I think from now on, we will just keep going past this hotel, our backs were killing us both mornings we woke up, so I will say honestly, I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. they really should update the beds and pillows. terrible nights sleep!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrinal1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qicburg, General Manager at Quality Inn Christiansburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Guests stayed for two nights but did not let the hotel know about an uncomfortable bed until they checked out. We would have gladly moved them to a different room if we had known. All beds are Serta Quality Sleepers, which is a Choice Hotels requirement for Quality Inns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

i just want to say, we opened a complaint with this company on better business bureau in regards to the lack of consideration, stink bugs in the room, and no wifi signal. the management here is of low standards, basically stay away. unless you do enjoy paying for wifi and not getting it, and if you enjoy having bugs land on your face in the middle of the night. and management that do not live up to their award standards.

Room Tip: unless you enjoy being awaken by a stink bug in your face or a weak/no wifi signal.. don't waste your money here.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marco1374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qicburg, General Manager at Quality Inn Christiansburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Writer's wife stayed at the property with two children and used a travel coupon for the least expensive room, which was a single queen. She could have upgraded into a larger room on the first floor for an additional $5, but chose not to. Guest is upset with management that we were not "looking out for his wife", when she received exactly what she elected to pay for. WiFi was operational and guest did not try to solve her connection problem with the 24/7 free technical support service provided. BBB complaint filed by writer was closed by BBB after their investigation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We chose this motel because it was pet friendly (for a fee) and was rated 3 diamond in AAA. First thing we noticed was the strong doggie smell in the room (otherwise clean). Although the inn was almost empty, we were placed on the side next to the interstate, making quite a noisy night for us. This was a typical lower-end two diamond room, without a proper full bathroom (one must wash and primp in full view of other occupants) one switch for two beds, one small wastebasket, very small space. I suspect this "pet friendly" motel reserves inferior rooms for those with animals, but at the same price plus pet fee. Never again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Squeakypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Friendly staff and good room and breakfast. Unfortunately the shower/bath was not hot, merely tepid which was of particular inconvenience as we had come down from the mountains where it was very cold and were unable to have a hot bath. Also the water did not run out of the washbasin sink. The reception were informed. Disappointing as the location for us was good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews