We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in VA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Christiansburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in VA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this place, it's easy on and off the
Highway, at exit 118c, diesel fuel IS AVAIL. And being over 60' long,
It can be hard to find a spot to get into. Plenty of parking, and places
To eat, within walking distance.
Nice clean place, to get a great nights sleep.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank opmmotorsports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qicburg, General Manager at Quality Inn Christiansburg, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for staying with us again. We look forward to seeing you again on your next travel through the beautiful mountains of southwestern Virginia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    68
    47
    24
    19
See reviews for
68
64
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
82 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

My Husband and I are truck drivers, and we have stayed here before, they are the only hotel that has truck parking, the hotel itself is ok, and the night clerk was nice, but that is where the good ends, the bad is, the bed is hard as a rock, the pillows are awful, there is a gap under the door, the front desk clerk in the morning was awful, She was not the friendliest person, she acted like she didn't want to be there, very unsociable. I think from now on, we will just keep going past this hotel, our backs were killing us both mornings we woke up, so I will say honestly, I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. they really should update the beds and pillows. terrible nights sleep!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrinal1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qicburg, General Manager at Quality Inn Christiansburg, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Guests stayed for two nights but did not let the hotel know about an uncomfortable bed until they checked out. We would have gladly moved them to a different room if we had known. All beds are Serta Quality Sleepers, which is a Choice Hotels requirement for Quality Inns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

i just want to say, we opened a complaint with this company on better business bureau in regards to the lack of consideration, stink bugs in the room, and no wifi signal. the management here is of low standards, basically stay away. unless you do enjoy paying for wifi and not getting it, and if you enjoy having bugs land on your face in the middle of the night. and management that do not live up to their award standards.

Room Tip: unless you enjoy being awaken by a stink bug in your face or a weak/no wifi signal.. don't waste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marco1374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qicburg, General Manager at Quality Inn Christiansburg, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Writer's wife stayed at the property with two children and used a travel coupon for the least expensive room, which was a single queen. She could have upgraded into a larger room on the first floor for an additional $5, but chose not to. Guest is upset with management that we were not "looking out for his wife", when she received exactly what she elected to pay for. WiFi was operational and guest did not try to solve her connection problem with the 24/7 free technical support service provided. BBB complaint filed by writer was closed by BBB after their investigation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillian, Alabama
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We chose this motel because it was pet friendly (for a fee) and was rated 3 diamond in AAA. First thing we noticed was the strong doggie smell in the room (otherwise clean). Although the inn was almost empty, we were placed on the side next to the interstate, making quite a noisy night for us. This was a typical lower-end two diamond room, without a proper full bathroom (one must wash and primp in full view of other occupants) one switch for two beds, one small wastebasket, very small space. I suspect this "pet friendly" motel reserves inferior rooms for those with animals, but at the same price plus pet fee. Never again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Squeakypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Friendly staff and good room and breakfast. Unfortunately the shower/bath was not hot, merely tepid which was of particular inconvenience as we had come down from the mountains where it was very cold and were unable to have a hot bath. Also the water did not run out of the washbasin sink. The reception were informed. Disappointing as the location for us was good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wharton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling and we're looking for a hotel for the night. My wife found this in a coupon book for $59. They had plenty of rooms available and I asked my wife to check the ratings and they received a gold award for hospitality. So we decided to check in and people were friendly, the room was the cleanest we've stayed at for the pricing and the breakfast area was clean too. We enjoyed or stay and hopefully you too!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank marco b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brunswick
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Love Virginia, pretty country. Hotel was okay so was breakfast, staff. very convenient to where we attended camp. good price and nice. The Waffle House wasnt clean, understaff. please dont suggest to people

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manager b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansburg
9.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
4.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Christiansburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Christiansburg

Property: Quality Inn Christiansburg
Address: 50 Hampton Blvd, Christiansburg, VA 24073-2708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Christiansburg 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Christiansburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Christiansburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing