We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“management is terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“management is terrible”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

i just want to say, we opened a complaint with this company on better business bureau in regards to the lack of consideration, stink bugs in the room, and no wifi signal. the management here is of low standards, basically stay away. unless you do enjoy paying for wifi and not getting it, and if you enjoy having bugs land on your face in the middle of the night. and management that do not live up to their award standards.

Room Tip: unless you enjoy being awaken by a stink bug in your face or a weak/no wifi signal.. don't waste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marco1374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qicburg, General Manager at Quality Inn Christiansburg, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Writer's wife stayed at the property with two children and used a travel coupon for the least expensive room, which was a single queen. She could have upgraded into a larger room on the first floor for an additional $5, but chose not to. Guest is upset with management that we were not "looking out for his wife", when she received exactly what she elected to pay for. WiFi was operational and guest did not try to solve her connection problem with the 24/7 free technical support service provided. BBB complaint filed by writer was closed by BBB after their investigation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    85
    59
    26
    22
See reviews for
91
72
24
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Lillian, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We chose this motel because it was pet friendly (for a fee) and was rated 3 diamond in AAA. First thing we noticed was the strong doggie smell in the room (otherwise clean). Although the inn was almost empty, we were placed on the side next to the interstate, making quite a noisy night for us. This was a typical lower-end two diamond room, without a proper full bathroom (one must wash and primp in full view of other occupants) one switch for two beds, one small wastebasket, very small space. I suspect this "pet friendly" motel reserves inferior rooms for those with animals, but at the same price plus pet fee. Never again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Squeakypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Friendly staff and good room and breakfast. Unfortunately the shower/bath was not hot, merely tepid which was of particular inconvenience as we had come down from the mountains where it was very cold and were unable to have a hot bath. Also the water did not run out of the washbasin sink. The reception were informed. Disappointing as the location for us was good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wharton, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling and we're looking for a hotel for the night. My wife found this in a coupon book for $59. They had plenty of rooms available and I asked my wife to check the ratings and they received a gold award for hospitality. So we decided to check in and people were friendly, the room was the cleanest we've stayed at for the pricing and the breakfast area was clean too. We enjoyed or stay and hopefully you too!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank marco b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brunswick
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Love Virginia, pretty country. Hotel was okay so was breakfast, staff. very convenient to where we attended camp. good price and nice. The Waffle House wasnt clean, understaff. please dont suggest to people

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manager b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Lauren at Front desk and GM Dave Smith both really exceeded my expectations.
Room was clean and well appointed, Very convenient to University and highway.
Room was a good value for the price I paid by booking it on the same day through priceline. The breakfast in the morning was enough to keep you going until lunch and had a good variety of items.

GREAT JOB

Room Tip: back by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrfoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia, USA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stay at the Christiansburg Quality Inn for Virginia Tech home football game weekends. Have stayed other places (like the Fairfield across the street) but come back to the Quality Inn because of its value and friendly staff. They do a nice job with an older facility and keep it clean and neat. Its location next to Interstate 81 and the Cracker Barrel is convenient.

The motel pillows are very soft, so we bring our own from home. There are extra pillows in the dresser drawers, so don't forget to look there if you need more support or didn't bring your own pillows. Mattresses are average but do provide good, firm support.

Room Tip: Since the facility has no elevators, a first floor room is desirable unless you don't mind carry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThatGuy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christiansburg hotels
9.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
235 reviews
4.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Christiansburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Christiansburg

Property: Quality Inn Christiansburg
Address: 50 Hampton Blvd, Christiansburg, VA 24073-2708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Christiansburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Christiansburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Christiansburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing