We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gold award ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling and we're looking for a hotel for the night. My wife found this in a coupon book for $59. They had plenty of rooms available and I asked my wife to check the ratings and they received a gold award for hospitality. So we decided to check in and people were friendly, the room was the cleanest we've stayed at for the pricing and the breakfast area was clean too. We enjoyed or stay and hopefully you too!

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank marco b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Christiansburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 255 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

Love Virginia, pretty country. Hotel was okay so was breakfast, staff. very convenient to where we attended camp. good price and nice. The Waffle House wasnt clean, understaff. please dont suggest to people

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manager b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Lauren at Front desk and GM Dave Smith both really exceeded my expectations.
Room was clean and well appointed, Very convenient to University and highway.
Room was a good value for the price I paid by booking it on the same day through priceline. The breakfast in the morning was enough to keep you going until lunch and had a good variety of items.

GREAT JOB

Room Tip: back by the pool
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrfoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stay at the Christiansburg Quality Inn for Virginia Tech home football game weekends. Have stayed other places (like the Fairfield across the street) but come back to the Quality Inn because of its value and friendly staff. They do a nice job with an older facility and keep it clean and neat. Its location next to Interstate 81 and the Cracker Barrel is convenient.

The motel pillows are very soft, so we bring our own from home. There are extra pillows in the dresser drawers, so don't forget to look there if you need more support or didn't bring your own pillows. Mattresses are average but do provide good, firm support.

Room Tip: Since the facility has no elevators, a first floor room is desirable unless you don't mind carry...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThatGuy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Twice I have tried to get a room here. Twice, they rather snobbishly said...oh, we cannot honor any coupons as we are having a 'festival" around here. Not sure what festival. BUT, they said, they DO have rooms available. The coupon price was $59.99. The new room price was $160.00 per night. WOW. Only a hundred dollars more.

Was able to drive another 45 minutes, and stay at the Country View Inn in Fancy Gap. Cost was one quarter of the price these guys wanted. The Country View Inn is not fancy, but is extremely clean and has great beds for a good nights sleep. A home style restaurant is only 3 minutes away.

Save your money. Don't get ripped off while you travel. Beware of coupon scams.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is another GPS find for us. Actually we were looking at the place across the street but this one had an eating establishment across the parking lot. We've had good luck staying at Quality Inns in the past so we thought we'd try this one. It's a large, older property which for the most part has been well taken care of. Our room was a non smoking one. It didn't have any residual odors indicating it was once a smoking room. Had a nice fresh smell. Comfy bed with clean smelling linen. Bath room was clean which is a good thing. There was a pool and fitness room available which we didn't utilize. Guest laundy had working washer and dryer and was very clean. Front desk personel were very helpful. Continental breakfast was what you'd expect. Was pleasantly surprised that the eggs weren't rubbery. We'd stay there again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it based on our stay.

Room Tip: During Va Tech home football games reservations are recommended
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nice courteous, professional Staff. Very clean room, resonable price. Excellent complimentary breakfast. Easy access to and from the interstate. Beautiful view of the mountainous area, plenty of restaurants and shopping areas. Close ti Virginia Tech and Radford University

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansburg
4.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
9.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#8 of 10 in Blacksburg
222 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Christiansburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Christiansburg

Address: 50 Hampton Blvd, Christiansburg, VA 24073-2708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range: $61 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Christiansburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Christiansburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Christiansburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing