We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Another well kept older propery” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Christiansburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Christiansburg to your Saves list
Quality Inn Christiansburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Hampton Boulevard, Christiansburg, VA 24073-2708   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Another well kept older propery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is another GPS find for us. Actually we were looking at the place across the street but this one had an eating establishment across the parking lot. We've had good luck staying at Quality Inns in the past so we thought we'd try this one. It's a large, older property which for the most part has been well taken care of. Our room was a non smoking one. It didn't have any residual odors indicating it was once a smoking room. Had a nice fresh smell. Comfy bed with clean smelling linen. Bath room was clean which is a good thing. There was a pool and fitness room available which we didn't utilize. Guest laundy had working washer and dryer and was very clean. Front desk personel were very helpful. Continental breakfast was what you'd expect. Was pleasantly surprised that the eggs weren't rubbery. We'd stay there again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it based on our stay.

Room Tip: During Va Tech home football games reservations are recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ken s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    68
    46
    24
    19
See reviews for
67
64
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Radford, VA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nice courteous, professional Staff. Very clean room, resonable price. Excellent complimentary breakfast. Easy access to and from the interstate. Beautiful view of the mountainous area, plenty of restaurants and shopping areas. Close ti Virginia Tech and Radford University

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I was traveling through and stayed here. Super location and probably the friendliest staff (from check in to breakfast and check out) I've encountered at any hotel - truly nice people all around! My pet friendly room was a smoking room and the desk clerk came over and sprayed the room to minimize the odor. Breakfast staff and desk clerk in am also super nice. Hotel and room itself is average but staff brings it up a notch for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianespence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Very good staff. Dilapidated hotel. My room was good. My colleague had to lift up on the door to open it.

For 70 bucks, it's a good deal. Close to I-81. I felt safe. Some folks seem to see insects. My room was extremely clean. I would change rooms if it is bad.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigbuilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We have stayed here twice this summer with our dog and found it to be very good. Not luxurious but comfortable. I like the doors on the exterior - handy to the car and convenient for dog walking. There is plenty of grassy areas for doggy play and even enough sidewalks for a good walk. Breakfast was a nice surprise especially with the ladies making our waffles. Being able to walk to Cracker Barrel is a plus too.

Room Tip: Ask for a refrigerator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Millbranchmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This motel has all exterior doors..it reminds me of something you would see on a 70s crime drama show! It was clean but old and needs some major TLC. For an overnight on a road trip this motel is fine but for anything more, no. There are much nicer options available. The wallpaper was dated and peeling, the carpet was thin and somewhat damp. The best was average and the pillows small and uncomfortable. Sink was too low for the average person. Won't stay here again unless there is nothing else available.
The staff was the bright spot!They were very nice and helpful. The breakfast while nothing special was good and plentiful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WVUMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Enjoyed our overnight stay here with our dog. Staff was very friendly and professional. They even gave us a few dog treats for our dog. They allow big dogs, so that was the reason we stayed here. Bed was clean and comfortable, but they use these small, less than standard size pillows, so I was not that comfortable as far as the pillows go. (Better to bring your own) Also the AC was very loud. The breakfast was excellent, they had hot waffles you can make yourself, oatmeal and a decent assortment of food. I didn't know how to use the waffle maker, so the hostess showed me how, and was very helpful and polite. They had a nice eating area, plenty of tables. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynda n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansburg
9.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
4.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Christiansburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Christiansburg

Property: Quality Inn Christiansburg
Address: 50 Hampton Boulevard, Christiansburg, VA 24073-2708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Christiansburg 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Christiansburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Christiansburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing