We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pay a few bucks more for somewhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is the type of place with no central halls and all doors are exterior. The decor in our room was old with peeling wallpaper. The bed was hard and uncomfortable with these weird small pillows. The air conditioner was very loud and difficult to control the temperature. Fitness room is essentially an unused room with a cheap treadmill and eliptical. The people were nice enough, and the breakfast was very typical of what most hotels are providing. It was not dirty, but just old. We wish we had stayed at the Hampton Inn nearby instead.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VA-beer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 260 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

My team traveled here from Houston for a three night stay. We arrived before check-in hours and the site we used had our room requests all wrong. The lady promptly corrected the errors & got us into very clean rooms. Very happy to provide excellent service hassle free. After a long travel day, this helped us tremendously. Meant a lot.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaxx41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

After staying at an awful Ramada on our trip up north, we decided on this Quality Inn on our way home. The staff was very courteous and friendly, the motel was spotless and the room was clean and they served a great breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulaz137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I can only speak for my room but the stereotype, old hotel room smell was powerful. My allergies were aggravated by the molds. The door locked by was not sealed so the morning sun would blast through it. I gave it a plus for the hot water but the bathroom seemed very small even for a motel bathroom. The reception and lobby receive a plus and the pool was great. The location was convenient to the interstate and many attractions in the area. Maybe another room would not have been so bad but my room was. I would have gotten another if the hotel was so packed. This hotel just needs to be renovated or demolished and rebuilt like many others in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKBBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I had made an error when booking and had the wrong date. The desk clerk was very helpful and able to get us an equivalent room for the night. The grounds are neat and clean and the room was very clean and more than adequate for a night on the road. We were able to walk to Cracker Barrel from the motel and the breakfast was above average for motels. It is close to the interstate for travellers but quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeverEnuf34450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Looking for a hotel in the Christiansburg area that would accept my Yorkie. This was one of the only ones I could locate near the I81 exit. Room was sufficient, bed was a little soft for my personal taste, breakfast offered free of charge very good. Will consider staying here again on a subsequent trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JACK10171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The room was dated and crowded but clean...10 individual pieces of furniture in one room is 5 too many....I always peel the sheets off any motel/hotel bed for a direct insight to the lodgings cleaniliness and the mattress here looked new and the sheets were fresh...Even though the motel was full of college athletes we were not disturbed by them at night.....Desk staff was courteous and friendly...The Cracker Barrell restaurant is just a walk across the parking lot and you are next to the interstate for a quick exit when your visit is complete......

Room Tip: Away from the noise of the interstate where trucks navigate 24/7.....Keep HV/AC fan on at night to m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drummerbuilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansburg
9.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
249 reviews
4.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#8 of 10 in Blacksburg
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Christiansburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Christiansburg

Address: 50 Hampton Blvd, Christiansburg, VA 24073-2708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range: $59 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Christiansburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Christiansburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Christiansburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing