We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we ordered !!! Loved it !!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Chincoteague Island, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John H F
1 review
“Just what we ordered !!! Loved it !!”
Reviewed December 12, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had a wonderful time at duck's delight. The house was great and the ducks even came to visit one morning. It was awesome!!! Thanks so much,The Frey's

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jedsma28
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic rental.”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a truly well kept house with a great location for a terrific price. I will definitely try to rent it every time we go back to Chincoteague.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FionaVee
Richmond, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another amazing stay”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Staying here during spring break has become a tradition in our family! We love everything about this place! The location is great, the amenities were great and we enjoyed meeting the owner's this time. We never even turned on the tv, which is an accomplishment with two teenagers! Thank you again, Joe and Shawn for the perfect vacation, already looking forward to next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
You are very welcome Fiona! We are so glad that you had a relaxing stay and look forward to hosting you again next year. :o)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Stay!”
Reviewed April 1, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful little place to get away from it all for a few days! The owners are very friendly and respond almost instantly. We couldn't have chosen a better home to stay at while visiting!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail6533...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best time ever”
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This home is now again on the top 5 best homes to stay at while in Chincoteague. The home was so well supplied, no need to run right out and grab supplies. Such a comfortable home. We had such a great time. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2016
We are so glad that you appreciated the house! Thank you for your kind words. We try our best to make sure there is everything a guest could need at the house. You are welcome to return anytime. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing