We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best time ever”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Chincoteague Island, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trail6533...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best time ever”
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This home is now again on the top 5 best homes to stay at while in Chincoteague. The home was so well supplied, no need to run right out and grab supplies. Such a comfortable home. We had such a great time. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2016
We are so glad that you appreciated the house! Thank you for your kind words. We try our best to make sure there is everything a guest could need at the house. You are welcome to return anytime. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2016
Following your input after check in, we did follow-up with the caretaker. Unfortunately, she had been ill and did not communicate that to us to make other arrangements to check on the house between check-ins. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We do strive to ensure that the house is kept cleanly at all times.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FionaVee
Richmond, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed May 26, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This was the perfect house for two families to spend some time together. We were able to walk almost everywhere that we went and we rented bikes for the kids and they had the best time. I have been going to Chincoteague since I was a child and I am so thankful that it has not lost its charm. We loved having the screened porch and there was plenty of supplies in the kitchen for the days that we did cook. Looking forward to staying here many more times! We loved that we could get away to a nice area for an amazing price!

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2016
Thanks Fiona! We are so happy you enjoyed the house. We pride ourself in providing an affordable option for families. We look forward to your future stays at Ducks Delight!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
628laurie
Martinsburg, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Duck's Delight”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I and my family have been renting this house for years. I love this house! - It is always neat, clean and you can't ask for a better location. The location is great! You can walk to restaurants and shops if you like to walk. It has been beautifully renovated and I love the new owners. They are so nice and go out of there way to answer all questions.. The price is so reasonable and well worth it! I will always continue to rent this house.

Thank you - Joe and Shawn for making it affordable for families to enjoy!

Date of stay: March 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed May 7, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Spacious screened in porch.
Liked least: Everything was wonderful, nothing we did not like.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jimc78ind...
La Porte, Indiana
1 review
“Wonderful all around”
Reviewed April 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The price for this was unbelievable considering how much room is available. Neat and clean, with recent remodeling. Everything we could have wanted.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The general layout. It seemed fairly cozy.
Liked least: The bed in the downstairs bedroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing