We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tern Inn”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Tern Inn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chincoteague Island, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jhoch328
Albany, New York
2 reviews
“Tern Inn”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Nicely decorated and updated! Well equipped and clean! Can't beat the location! Beds are a little soft, but that's a personal preference! Will use whenever we come down!! Can also see the ponies with binoculars from both decks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grntmarsh
Berkeley Springs
1 review
“New owners, great upgrades”
Reviewed May 13, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

We loved Tern Inn before the change in ownership but the new owners have replaced all of the appliances and they are great!
I hesitate to review the location, view, etc., because all are great but I won't. You have to go there to truly appreciate it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jimbojr72
Belvidere, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Arrived early but were able to go to the unit. The place was clean. The kitchen was well stocked. The view on the channel was excellent. Has a screened on porch which is a great feature because of the bugs. No tv upstairs but we will "tough it out".

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3pups2bun...
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, quiet, restful stay.”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have a love/hate relationship with pet-friendly accommodations, because our two small non-shedding dogs have to share accommodations of previous big, shedding guest-dogs, and often the places are hairy and smelly. Turn Inn was clean and lovely, and did not feel like a 'doghouse' at all! We thoroughly enjoyed the dock, the sounds of the birds, watching the boats, and even watching the ponies across the water on Asseteaque Island. Kitchen is well stocked, and bathrooms updated to feel spa-like. The beds could use an upgrade, but overall we loved the place. We loved Chincoteaque's beautiful, quiet town, great food, and friendly people. We have a new favorite vacay destination!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, quiet, place that allowed our pups, and was on the water with beautiful views.
Liked least: Beds could use an upgrade
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing