We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, clean comfortable room, convenient location”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful with my late arrival accomodations, the room was large and very clean and comfortable. It's right on a main thoroughfare with restaurants and shops within walking distance. I only stayed for one night, but this place would be fine for an entire week stay to enjoy all the pleasures of Chicoteague and Assateague.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 305 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This hotel/ motel has a very nice atmosphere as the island as a whole. Chincoteague is a great place with kind people, just three hours off Washington DC. The beach is great, and surfing is on top level comparable to anywhere in the East cost. The Hotel has nice spacious rooms, great breakfast and a nice pool overlooking the main town drag.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank localsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I was looking for a nice hotel, I was all over the island then I found Rodeway Inn it was very nice on the outside and on the inside First thing that caught my eye was the nice pool out front and a beautiful waterfall. They were nice people at the front desk I told them me and my husband and my son were on vacation with my mom and dad. So instaed of walking to their door every time I wanted to see them they opened the door between are rooms and we had the anvatige of seeing them anytime we wanted. It was so much fun for my three year old to just go over their and visit anytime he wanted to see his grandparents. Over all I would suggest this hotel to anyone staying in chincoteague Island.

Room Tip: Don't stop at the first hotel you see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crystal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The room was spacious and clean (including the bathroom), the bed were comfortable, the breakfast was generous and good, staff was friendly and helpful, the location is good. It does not come with a view but for the price it offers a very good value and quality.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anacleto85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We couldn't find a room prior to traveling so were just going to stop for the day. Lucked out that they had 2 rooms and allowed our little 7 lb dog. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful giving us idea's on what to do and were to eat. Rooms were very big and CLEAN. Beds are very comfortable and 4 nice fluffy pilows. Breakfast was the usual waffles, boiled eggs, muffins etc. The breakfast person was very cheerful she must be a morning person. The only negative thing I find is you could hear footsteps from the second floor. This didn't bother any one else but I sleep with ear plugs since I hear a drop of a pin!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shifflett00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Second time staying at the establishment. It is a pet friendly hotel, which is a real plus! We required an extra rollaway bed, which the website said was offered. We had some problems getting it at first; staff stating it wasn't available. Finally we got one, but for an additional $20 a night.

Breakfast was poor. Not a lot of options and very crowded in the seating area.

Room Tip: The suite was very nice, but the wifi would not pick up. Rooms closer to the office had better perfo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#4 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
1,296 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Chincoteague Island
Days Inn Chincoteague Island
#18 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
569 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chincoteague Inn
Chincoteague Inn
#11 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
803 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Chincoteague Island
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#20 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
120 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an As...
#7 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 6273 Maddox Blvd, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336-2618 (Formerly Quality Inn Chincoteague)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Chincoteague Island
Price Range: $54 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn, a hotel in Chincoteague VA near Assateague Island National SeashoreIdeally located in the center of town, the Rodeway Inn(R) hotel offers easy access to many exciting things to do and see. This Chincoteague, VA hotel is close to the Oyster and Maritime Museum, the Chincoteague National Wildlife Refuge, the Assateague Lighthouse and the NASA Visitor Center, Wallops Flight Facility. Assateague Island National Seashore is an amazing destination, offering pristine beaches and plenty of activities like swimming, surfing, shell collecting, biking, hiking, fishing and much more. During your visit, keep your eyes peeled for some of the island's beautiful wild horses. You won't know what to do first in this charming, seaside town: rent a bicycle, scooter or boat, or take a stroll through town and enjoy the many specialty shops, art galleries and restaurants. The local seasonal Island Trolley offers transportation around the area and is easily accessible from the hotel. This Chincoteague, VA hotel offers fabulous amenities and features, including: •Free continental breakfast with hot items & free coffee •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free local calls •Seasonal outdoor pool After a busy day of work or play, enjoy our picnic area with barbecue grills. Business travelers to this Virginia hotel will welcome additional conveniences like the on-site business center and access to copy services. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Non-smoking rooms are offered. Be sure to ask about our cozy, cedar-lined cabin rooms. Ample parking and laundry facilities are provided on the premises for added guest convenience. The next time your travels bring you to the beautiful Virginia Eastern shore, the Rodeway Inn hotel in Chincoteague offers you everything you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Chincoteague Island
Quality Inn Chincoteague Island
Chincoteague Island Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing