We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better seafood than anywhere on our vacation.”

Bill's Seafood Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner since 1960. The freshest local seafood, hand cut steaks, and chops. As well as pasta dishes. All accompanied by our international wine list. Beer and cocktails are served. Be sure to save room for our legendary desserts
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better seafood than anywhere on our vacation.”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This was one place I will always remember. The crab personally exceeded my expectations. Make sure you get some oysters, they have more taste than the ones on the West coast. I never take anything in life for granted and the coastal seafood this place offered up was a breath of fresh air.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,814 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    993
    507
    203
    69
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duncan, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always great food”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I've been here twice now while traveling in the area. This is some of the best seafood that you can find. While the price is a little high, its well worth it for what you get. Don't expect a dollar menu here, but do expect to be truly impressed by their food and atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bren2173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanarkshire
Level Contributor
184 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Fabulous meal and great service”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Went here at recommendation of hotel - Waterside Inn
The serve was very good and the food was even better
Could not eat the whole portions served and ended up taking some away with us - lunch the next day

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tomi61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoVA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fairly good food but more expensive that it was worth”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

My wife had crab-stuffed jumbo shrimp that she thoroughly enjoyed. I ordered the Chef's special which was oysters prepared with panko (tiny bread crumbs), shaved Parmesan cheese and flakes of crab with various seasonings. Personally I felt there was more breading than anything else and I left still a bit hungry. We had to wait excessively long for our food (over 30 minutes) and the meal, without alcoholic drinks, was about $65 including a tip, and I didn't feel as if I had received adequate value for the cost.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank RTGNoVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The fish probably shouldn't still be in water”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I can't say Bill's didn't have good food -- it does. What I can say is that experience isn't consistent across all dishes. I had scallops, which were really good. However, my husband's broiled flounder was resting in about a 1/2 inch of water, which I don't believe was the way the restaurant intended to serve it (if it is, they need to rethink that). He wasn't pleased. Overall, it's an okay place, but it's a shame that one dish didn't quite hit the mark.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank lwbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bill's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 
Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 

Been to Bill's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing