We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly Enjoyed Our Evening Here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bill's Seafood Restaurant

Bill's Seafood Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner since 1960. The freshest local seafood, hand cut steaks, and chops. As well as pasta dishes. All accompanied by our international wine list. Beer and cocktails are served. Be sure to save room for our legendary desserts
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Truly Enjoyed Our Evening Here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were made to feel welcomed by exceptional waitstaff. The food was outstanding and tasty. The local fresh shucked oysters were some of the best we have enjoyed. The seafood is fresh and well prepared and presented.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JKM127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,751 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    953
    492
    197
    67
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Expensive comparing to what you get”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

You pay more than what you get as their food quality and taste were very average. Nothing special. Do not understand why they have such good reviews.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Padma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Local Favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Quite full on an off-season Thursday evening, Bill's provided an excellent seafood dinner. My wife had a seafood brochette, two skewers loaded with shrimp and scallops, over wild rice; I had broiled sea scallops with steak fries. Both meals included good salads. A nice wine list provided accompaniment.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ErnieK937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, NC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

The food and service were great at "Bill's". Recommend a reservation. Very cordial staff. Prompt service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dragonfly821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Our meal at Bill's was great. My husbands steak was cooked perfectly and my vegetarian meal was really great. The service was remarkable especially since the restaurant was packed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bill's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 
Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 
Chincoteague Island, VA
 

Been to Bill's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing