We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, not special”

Don's Seafood Restaurant
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Local Favorite Since 1973. Located in the Heart of Downtown Chincoteague. Oysters & Clams on the Half-Shell. Great place for Family Gatherings, Parties,& Meetings
Florahome, FL
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good, not special”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Fairly typical high volume seafood place. Food was okay. We were there late afternoon, place was less than half full so I was expecting better service than we got.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mooseman_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    452
    280
    108
    73
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I had the scallops and my husband the crab cakes, both were delicious. I especially enjoyed the broccoli salad on the salad bar. Servers were very nice.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poollady25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Casual Environment”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Great food, casual environment. Generous portions. Great place for family dining. Upstairs dining area overlooks the water.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Ohio, United States
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Average but good food.”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We were told by some locals that they eat here so we tried it. My husband had flounder and I had crab cakes. Both were good. The salad bar was OK, nothing special. I ordered asparagus with my crab cakes and it came on a separate plate. It was a decent meal, just not knock my socks off. Waitress was nice.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 300hollyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claymont, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Poor Customer Service”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stood at the take out window at least 5 minutes before someone acknowledged us. Then when the food was ready the customer interaction was not friendly AT ALL!!! We received that same cold treatment. One of the ladies in our party is very allergic to shellfish. She asked before she placed the order if the fries were prepared in the same oil as the fish. She was told by a young man, 100% no. When she received her order,it was wrong and she was unable to eat all of her food, As a president & CEO of a training & development, which teaches customer service, I give this restaurant's customer service an "F". I will never go back!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mobaby926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 
Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 

Been to Don's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing