We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved, loved, loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Chincoteague Island
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last year for our anniversary. It was called Blue Heron at the time and I felt from the moment we walked in the front door that it was a lovely inn with beautiful decor in the lobby. As for the room, we were on the pool side of the hotel but found that the windows kept the noise level from pool goers to a minimum. The room was well equipped and after reading reviews from other guests, I have to disagree with some of them. Our room was spacious enough for two people, the table and chairs were right sized with enough room to move them about. We will be staying there again this summer as a family and I can't wait! The pool was very nice and clean, with seating arrangements to accommodate a good number of guests. There was a hammock outside that I didn't try out, but if it's still there, I will be making use of it. Didn't use the children's play area but it looked nice and safe. The outside pavilion looked nice but we didn't use that either. I plan to this year as well! Overall this was a nice hotel providing good and friendly service. I look forward to staying there again this year and feel confident that if we are unhappy about any aspect of our hotel stay, we can bring it to the managements attention and it will be handled courteously.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumagu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn7020, Manager at Days Inn Chincoteague Island, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

AND, we loved your review!! Thank you!

We look forward to your return this year!!!

Sincerely,

Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (575)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 575 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is a smoke free hotel. The staff was very friendly.The rooms were clean. The hotel was kid friendly. They have a pool and cookout tent outside, horses are on site and it sits 5 minutes from the beach. The smell people have complained about is from the fires at RV camp near to the hotel, which should not be an issue.

Far too many people come to this website to complain and not enough come to leave praise. This hotel is exactly what you would expect out of a budget two star hotel.

Room Tip: The double bed rooms are small. Pick a top floor room. Leave the air conditioning on while you are o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn7020, Manager at Days Inn Chincoteague Island, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

We truly thank you for pointing out all our attributes ... it is very much appreciated!!

We do try very hard to give our guests all the amenities that a more expensive hotel would have & I think we have succeeded.

Again, thank you ... we hope to see you in the near future

Sincerely,

Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I recently spent a week at days inn chincoteaague island va. it is a basic, but lovely hotel!! the service was superb,the room were very clean and the location is central to everything. me and my girls enjoyed breakfast! they had scramble eggs,sausage,diced potatoes,cereals,juice and off course for kids fresh waffle along with pastries and several types of juices. my girls and i will definitely be going back!! Thanks days inn chincoteague island!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank julie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn7020, Manager at Days Inn Chincoteague Island, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! It is so nice to hear such good things as we are constantly trying to ensure all of our guests are happy!!

Thanks again, we hope to see you in the future!!

Sincerely,
Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn7020, Manager at Days Inn Chincoteague Island, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn7020, Manager at Days Inn Chincoteague Island, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We loved staying here. The staff were very friendly. We were late arriving, but they had left a note on the front desk with our rooms keys and a note asking us to check in with them the next morning, which was nice since we were all very tired. The rooms were clean and the hot breakfast was great! They even have 2 ponies on the property. There are nearby stores in walking distance. (Dollar store, surf shop, gas station, etc.)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Patsy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn7020, Manager at Days Inn Chincoteague Island, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us!! AND, we thank you very much for this great review!!!

It is always our pleasure to ensure our guests are comfortable…. And we always try to go “above & beyond” to help with whatever may be needed!!

Again, thank you…we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I have stayed at Windham Rewards properties throughout the US and Canada. I would highly recommend a stay here both because of the Days Inn and Chincoteague Island in general. The hotel is cheery. I found the management to be friendly and helpful in providing information about the area the breakfast buffet was better than average for compatible hotels. I will definitely return when travelling through the DELMARVA peninsula.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn7020, Manager at Days Inn Chincoteague Island, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are very pleased you were happy with your recent stay with us.

We do try our utmost to accommodate all our guests!

Again, thanks ... we look forward to your returning to our area and to our hotel!

Sincerely,
Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Refuge Inn
Refuge Inn
#1 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
1,012 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an As...
#7 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
118 reviews
1.6 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Chincoteague Island
Best Western Chincoteague Island
#4 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
1,303 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chincoteague Inn
Chincoteague Inn
#11 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chincoteague Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chincoteague Island

Address: 7020 Maddox Blvd, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336-2102 (Formerly Blue Heron Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Chincoteague Island
Price Range: $59 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chincoteague Island 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Chincoteague Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Heron Hotel Chincoteague Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing