We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chincoteague Island
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Inn(Chincoteague Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterside Inn(Chincoteague Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Shell Motel(Chincoteague Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Chincoteague(Chincoteague Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birchwood Inn(Chincoteague Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Lighthouse Inn(Chincoteague Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Motor Inn Resort(Chincoteague Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
209
80
22
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
80
22
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay viewgreat hotelwithin walking distancefront desk staffmain streetthe hotel is cleanright next doorwafflesexcellent locationshops and restaurantsstayed one nightfree breakfastsitting areahotel is locatedstaff was very friendlyexercise roomking suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 317 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

I cannot say enough about this place. The rooms were clean, gorgeous, well equipped. The beds we extremely comfortable. The view from our room was gorgeous! The breakfast in the morning was delicious. They staff was beyond friendly!! They treated us and my one year old daughter as they knew me forever. The pool was gorgeous and pristine . We used the seating in the entrance way to eat dinner with our family. You are in walking distance of the main strip of shops. There is also a dock you can walk out on if you like to crab. I will be staying here next year for our annual family trip to Chincoteague.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Devries87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chincoteague Island, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much that you will be coming back. We look forward to seeing you again! We strive to provide the best hotel experience to all our guests. We will see you next time for your family vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Everything about this hotel was perfect. It is pretty new and it still feels that way. The lobby is inviting and really clean. In fact, this is the cleanest fairfield Inn I have ever stayed in. Rooms were well appointed and beds were comfy.
The best part of the hotel is the location and view. I had a balcony room that overlooked the water. Was able to watch boats, birds and even two dolphins go by.
The breakfast location overlooks the water too and has tables that allow you to enjoy your breakfast outside too. The food was good too. The breakfast attendant kept everything well stocked and clean.
I would stay here again without a doubt.
The only thing that prevented me from giving this wonderful place five stars was what appeared like rather thin walls as the people in the room next to us were very loud until somewhere like midnight.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunnysal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chincoteague Island, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much that you will be back. Many of our guests enjoy the water views from the balconies and the back deck. I do apologize for the noise from your neighbors. We are currently working on a solution for the thin walls. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great location, if you want to be close to town or at the boat docks, this is a great place to stay. It was comfortable and quiet and the staff was helpful and friendly. Prior reservations are recommended. We had originally booked for one night but needed to extend our stay for two more nights and were unable to do so because the hotel was booked. We would have loved to stay here longer.

Room Tip: Book in advance.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebChip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chincoteague Island, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. I'm sorry we were unable to accommodate you for a second night as we would have loved to have you stay with us longer. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Chincoteague.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This Fairfield opened in 2013 and it's a very clean hotel with friendly staff. Rooms are a nice size (excellent for 2, decent for 4) and overlook either the bay or a inlet. Bathrooms were roomy. There's a lovely patio area and a swimming pool that overlook the bay back toward the mainland. Breakfast is very good! No restaurant in the building, but they're building a restaurant right next door. It's an easy walk along Main Street to find few seafood restaurants, coffee shop, wine shop, gas station, ice cream shop and bakery. This is a charming town and you're within 10 minutes of MANY local restaurants as you head toward the best part of the island - the Chincoteague National Wildlife refuge. The hotel (and island) is family friendly. The island is very bike friendly. There's not much in the way of nightlife, although the contractors and Navy guys staying at the hotel created quite a social group

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lauraindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chincoteague Island, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you found your room comfortable and enjoyed breakfast. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Chincoteague Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great location on Main Street in Chincoteague. Within walking distance of restaurants & shops, and in July the Pony Penning area. Right on the bay so good views of the water and wildlife. It is a new property so everything is in top shape. Pool area is small but adequate and nice. We enjoyed the plentiful complimentary breakfast. Staff are very friendly and helpful with tour and dining selections.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovesdogs101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chincoteague Island, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed it so much. Everything we do is aimed at providing the best hotel experience and it sounds like we succeded. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Chincoteage area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews