We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn last weekend - which was the first weekend it was open. It is a great location - right on the bay! We had a bay front suite and it was a great size with an amazing view of the bay which had beautiful sunsets! There is a pool which also looks out onto the bay. They have a full breakfast included as well. There is a restaurant/bar next door and I was worried about late night noise but we didn't hear a thing. The air conditioning provides nice white noise to block out any bar noise. We were very pleased with our stay there and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kfreitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 309 of 309 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
Thank Андрей Б
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickLutz, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete_and_Stef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincotea...
#2 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
1,387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an As...
#7 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#4 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
813 reviews
1.6 mi away
Refuge Inn
Refuge Inn
#1 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
1,016 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Chincoteague Island
Best Western Chincoteague Island
#3 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island

Address: 3913 Main St, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336-2401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Chincoteague Island
Price Range: $91 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chincoteague Island's award winning waterfront hotel with beautiful views of the bay. We also offer banquet space next door at the Island's newest waterfront restaurant "Ropewalk" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing