We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Tasty”
Review of Smokey's

Smokey's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Chadds Ford
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very Tasty”
Reviewed September 3, 2014

We came to Chincoteague Island expecting fabulous seafood, and instead we found this incredible little bbq place. Would go back in a second for more.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank cmbbtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    37
    19
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Terrific BBQ”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Don't be deceived by kiddie rides & outdoor seating only, this is great BBQ! Ribs, beef Brisket were super and even fried pickles and freshly made lemonade were also super

Helpful?
1 Thank Rsnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolville, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“SOOOOO GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

My boyfriend and I got something from this place EVERY DAY!! The Lemonades were AMAZING! We got a different flavor of lemonade every day and it was worth it ! The pulled pork was great. It was juicy, tender, sauce was good, and most imporatant they don't skimp on the meat!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ldcoler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Be careful - so easy to get addicted!”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stopped by Smokey's for a quick lunch early in our vacation week, and went back two more times before the week was over! Wow. That BBQ was really, really good. I had a pulled pork sandwich - so tender, and with sauce that I wish I knew how to make. Lemonade is fantastic and definitely worth the price and the wait - it is made with real lemons, one glass at a time. I confess that I went back before my drive home and got a pulled pork sandwich and a lemonade for the road. Cool place, too - great people, outdoor seating, and games to play while you are waiting or after eating. My only worry is that it will become so popular that we won't be able to get in next year! Maybe I shouldn't have written this review.............

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mgs31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top Shelf Chow”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

The service was fast and friendly but it was the "unusual" way that the BBQ food is prepared that really sets it apart. There is a variety of menu items available but the specials stand out and should not be missed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokey's also viewed

 
Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 
Chincoteague Island, VA
 

Been to Smokey's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing