We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”

Chincoteague Diner & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A family oriented diner featuring a full menu. We serve breakfast (all day) lunch and dinner and late night treats. Economically priced we feature a wide selection of omlets, waffles, pancakes and other breakfast specialties. Our entrees include a selection of seafood, Italian dishes and hearty diner classics. Kids are welcome and there are specials for them for breakfast and all meals. Be sure and check out our cakes, desserts, rice pudding and other desserts!
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“great food”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

food was excellent and staff friendly, very close to the hotel that we stayed in and would recommend this to anyone

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank margie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    165
    99
    33
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Couldn't Even Get Seated !”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We entered this restaurant wanting breakfast as it was close to our Hotel. We waited for someone to greet us and seat us. After several minutes someone came over and said she couldn't seat us as their "Stove" was down. She was very curt and rude. She said to try back in 30 minutes.
We didn't and next time in town we will not bother either!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Another Try”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This place has changed either hands or names or management a few times, and now it's a 'diner' so we gave it a try early on a mid-week evening.
All tables; no booths and we were seated at a corner table. Restaurant was 1/3 full and poor waitress had a difficult time hearing our order due to the noise plus we had a tinny speaker overhead which we never figured out what music was on it. Note that there's no carpet, upholstery, curtains, tablecloths etc. to absorb the noise from the bare wooden tables, chairs, floor.
What I love about diners is they normally have long lists of sides and I can usually get several healthy hot veggies as we eat out a lot and I try to avoid the FF! Disappointed that most of their sides were cold things like apple sauce or cole slaw (I was already ordering a salad) and the only hot green veggie to go with my scallops were collard greens. Husband ordered breakfast as did others around us which was probably the thing to do. His was great. My plate with some white mashed potatoes and 5 scallops looked dull and sorta empty. No garnish, no bread etc and thank goodness the terrible brown stuff called gravy was on the side (it could have been brown paint). But my grilled or sauteed scallops were perfectly cooked and the waitress was extremely efficient, attending, and very nice. I would have mentioned the tinny speakers to the cashier when we paid, but he seemed more interested in something on tv than asking how our dinner/breakfast was. A full diner menu might have been a little too adventuresome for this time of year... hopefully it will improve in season.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ponyisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
in NJ
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“They flunked sides”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stopped in as it was close to where we were staying. The first thing you see as you walk in is a bar the dining room is across from that. The room is big & sorry, kind of charmless. Waitress came over straight away & took our order, I had salad, he had soup both were good. I chose fried flounder cole slaw & fries, he had salmon, fries & rice. Service was fast, but while the flounder was molten hot the fries weren't even warm, like they had been sitting away from the heat lamps for awhile, a quick dip in the fryer would have been all it took. His fries were also cold as was his rice, how do you not check to see that the food is the proper temperature? It's not like they were busy we were 1 of 3 tables! The fish portions were generous but the sides were not edible. I wouldn't go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kitsaattheshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This place is an undiscovered diamond! The food was absolutely outstanding and an excellent value for the money. Shannon was pleasant and her service was on point. Will definitely visit this place again next time we return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BurgGirl620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chincoteague Diner & Restaurant also viewed

Chincoteague Island, VA
 
Chincoteague Island, VA
 

Been to Chincoteague Diner & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing