We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smile on our grandson's face PRICELESS!!!”

Build Your Own Cookie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $7
Description: We serve warm homemade cookies with your favorite ice cream and toppings. We also serve all ice cream products, cones, shakes, sundae, ice cream cookie sandwiches, floats, cookies and more........
Restaurant details
Description: We serve warm homemade cookies with your favorite ice cream and toppings. We also serve all ice cream products, cones, shakes, sundae, ice cream cookie sandwiches, floats, cookies and more........
Bushkill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Smile on our grandson's face PRICELESS!!!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Imagine ordering your favorite cookie and then covering it you favoite icecream &,toppings.. PURE HEAVEN What a great idea.. Grandson loved it !!!! So much fun designing his " COOKIE""" Hope to see you next summer

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank doffy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    23
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We went to Build Your Own Cookie with about 15 people in the afternoon on a Saturday. There was only one person working, and we kept her busy!! You can pick what kind of cookie you want, toppings, and flavor of ice cream. Such a simple concept - but it was the most fun experience of the day! The service was great, and the treat was DELICIOUS! I would highly recommend this place!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mstockman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“No Gluten Free options”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I was disappointed this establishment did not offer any gluten free cookie options so we went to the Island Creamery instead.
It would not be difficult to offer gluten free cookies or brownies.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy M, Owner at Build Your Own Cookie, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We would like to clarify, BYOC does have a gluten free cookie at all times.
We offer a Gluten Free Peanut Butter Cookie, as well as at least 6 Gluten Free Ice Creams. Not sure how you were informed but if you were mis-informed by any of our Staff, we apologize and also that you had to go to Island Creamery. We were unaware they served Gluten Free Cookies.
Hope to see you again when visiting Chincoteague Island, VA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprised”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

After the lines at the other ice cream places we decided to try byoc. We were very pleased and it was delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Familyguy_27250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Concept and TASTE amazing!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Went here with my wife and kids to get our nightly treat and it was AWESOME!! We all got a different cookie and different ice cream and toppings. We all shared and LOVED the place!!! I will make this a place to visit each time I am on the Island!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank papalovins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Build Your Own Cookie also viewed

Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 
Chincoteague Island, VA
 
Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 

Been to Build Your Own Cookie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing