We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice ambiance”

Main Street Coffee House
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Coffee fair - not much selection of snacks or coffee and very expensive. Employees were super! Seemed like more of a high end shop than coffee house.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ourlittlefamily0f3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    40
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, NC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good coffee, fun atmosphere”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The coffee was decent, but the setting was great - sit at the table and enjoy the view right at the corner of downtown, or wander through their great selection of clothes, shoes and pottery.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sr70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Patio, Neat Store, Pretty Good Coffee”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My boyfriend took a morning to relax and drink some coffee. The store at Main Street Coffee is so tempting and great. The artwork is well displayed and complimented by other products -- great presentation. We ordered a mocha iced coffee and caramel latte. The caramel latte was very good but the mocha iced coffee was more like chocolate milk - too much syrup for a small amount of coffee. Had we been in town longer I totally would have given them another try though!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 717HopeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great coffee and biscotti”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Loved the coffee! Nuff said from an addict! The baked goods were also very tasty. Cute little place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank gingerwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best coffee in town”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I had the mocha coffee and it was amazing. It was not too sugary and I think they added some cinnamon which I really enjoyed. I also had a piece of the zucchini bread which was also delightful. My husband had a regular coffee and a piece of blueberry and lemon bread which he reported to be incredible and delightful.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natalielouboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Coffee House also viewed

Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 

Been to Main Street Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing