We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waterside Inn
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Chincoteague(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
$118
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Chincoteague Island)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chincoteague Inn(Chincoteague Island)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
$139
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Inn(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Lighthouse Inn(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Motor Inn Resort(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Chincoteague Island(Chincoteague Island)
$54
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Refuge Inn(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveler rating
497
238
52
18
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
497
238
52
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesrose bushesbeautiful rosesprivate pierroom was cleanheated poolbiscuits and gravyfishing pierpicnic tablesthird flooroverlooking the baybeautiful viewwatching the sunsetrocket launchwater viewfridge and microwavechincoteague channel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
692 - 697 of 824 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Forgot to add in my previous review - the WiFi was EXCELLENT. Very important for me because I do have to work on vacations. Two thumbs up!

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
2  Thank DaytonDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Overall the experience was very pleasant. The rooms (especially on the third floor and closer to the pier) have a nice view of the water. The rooms aren't luxurious, but very cozy and nice. The location is pretty convenient too as the hotel is close to the small old town, but you will probably end up using your car most of the time to get around.

The hot tub and the pool are well kept and have a pretty good view. The atmosphere of the hotel is relaxing and the staff friendly if you need to talk to them. It is not a luxurious place, but flaws are hard to come by and it should satisfy most travelers.

All in all, it is a nice hotel and well worth your money. It gets all the right things right so if you're planning on spending some time in Chincoteague and having a nice hotel without spending too much money, Waterside Inn is a good choice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JFactor10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We needed a hotel that had a slip for a boat. Boyfriend had stayed there in years past and enjoyed it so we thought we'd give it another try. I gave it 2 stars but it wasnt all bad. Mixed I'd say. They served a generous "continental" breakfast. Eggs, sausage,waffles, cereal, english muffins, donuts, muffins, coffee of course BUT it was in a small room with very limited room to sit or to get around the food/beverage tables. There were picnic tables outside but too hot in August to enjoy your breakfast outside. The pool and hot tub were nice amenities. However, the air conditioning system in the room was poor. It either blew full blast or not (fan didnt blow cold air around) The worst part was that you couldnt control the air flow and it blew right on us as we slept. Both of us now have a raging cold, not a way to end your vacation. Also, the staff was not rude, but not warm either. They seemed bothered by questions and somehow aloof. We requested a late check out and/or a place to leave our bags until late in the afternoon. We were given an extra hour to check out but no where to store our bags. There was a conference room not being used that would have been great. We are only talking 2-3 hours tops here. It would have been secure and not under their feet but it wasnt offered. The experience left me disappointed even with all the good things about it, I wont be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WellTraveledtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

This hotel was nice for what we were there for. It's nothing too fancy but it was good for a place to come back to after a day at the beach. The walls are very thin though. We had kids jumping around upstairs while we were trying to sleep and you could hear EVERYTHING. The front desk closes at 10 so there was really no way to deal with it other than walking upstairs ourselves (which was supposed to be 12 and over (on 3rd floor)...and wasn't). That was our biggest complaint. Other than that...the breakfast was nice, pool was good, the pier was neat, and it was in a good location to hit up some of the shops on main street. Also! Right down the street from Daisy's Dockside Cruise which you should definitely do! Would probably stay here again if we came back.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor for better view, highest room number available (higher is on the end closer to the water)
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Haley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

My friend and I were very impressed with Waterside Inn. We stayed there solely on the recommendation of a business associate we trusted. So glad we did. Every room had a balcony and view of the Chesapeake Bay or inland water. The best part was how very clean it was, especially for a beach resort town. Everything had been updated with microwave and refrigerator at no additional cost. All the staff and housekeepers were knowledgeable and friendly. Also, it was refreshing to have an actual room key instead of a plastic card. Lots of room and amenities. I wish we could have spent a week instead of a weekend.

Room Tip: If you intend to go to the Running of the Ponies next year, book Waterside Inn in advance. We got the last room available.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank treble3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews