We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Chincoteague Island
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Best Western”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

The Hotel Staff was very friendly and made sure they went out of there way to ensure customer satisfaction. The hotel itself was clean and charming. When greeted at check in the Clerk had cookies for us as a welcoming gesture. The Fitness center was clean and had sufficient equipment to work out.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank donnat116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    896
    224
    24
    5
    3
See reviews for
474
437
50
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is a great hotel. Rooms are large, clean and full of amenities. Each room has a small balcony to sit and watch the birds and marshes. Staff is great and property is handy to everything. It is just across the inlet from the Assateague Park entrance. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 316ellena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Awesome experience at the BEST WESTERN! The staff is super friendly--to our surprise we were upgraded rooms after they heard it was our anniversary!

Rooms are super clean and nice! Great location--closest hotel to the seashore. Breakfast was also very good-- eggs, bacon, etc!

We will definitively be returning! (hopefully this summer) :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RunnerGrl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful location - just a 5 minute walk to the refuge.
The room was lovely and a great deal. Staff were efficient, friendly and had plenty of helpful suggestions for restaurants and activities.
Will be our first choice for our next visit to the island.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is a nice property. The staff were very helpful and the room was spotless. I especially enjoyed sitting under the front porch listening to the birds and fountain and looking out over the marsh. The breakfast area is a little tight so take it outside! Beautiful! And the grounds were immaculate. Don't eat the scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel at the beginning of the park so you can ride your bike right from the hotel. The front desk was pleasant and helped me with changing of reservation plans, maps, and sights to see. The front desk showed me a small building in the back for customers to store their bikes. The breakfast was average and in a small area, but the cozy area allowed us to easily chat with neighboring tables about their experiences and recommendations. Our room was a good size with 2 double beds and a small table with 2 chairs. Our room was clean with plenty of nice towels. The 1st floor rooms have a sliding glass doors that opens to the front parking lot. There was a small refrigerator in the room. The wifi was average / sufficient speed; it took a couple of tries to get Netflix to work. There are shops and bike rentals in easy walking distance. There is also a nice quiet neighborhood walk from the back parking lot. Our room looked to be wheelchair accessible. Our room was on the first floor and we could easily hear people walking around on the floor above us.

We arrived quite late at night and took the last remaining room. Parking was tight but doable.

We plan to return and next time we are bringing our bikes.

Room Tip: Stay in upper floor because 1st floor room could hear room above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lj0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This was the best Best Western we've ever stayed at. Everything was cleane and comfy. We enjoyed our patio in the morning sun. The room was dark and quiet at night. The A/C was very good. They even put our requested roll-away bed in the room before we arrived quite late so we could get right to bed when we got there. Great in every way added to it the near perfect weather for Memorial Day Weekend and NO PROBLEMS with mosquitos and we had a great weekend. We rented bikes so were able to tool around both islands easily. I can see why people return here over and over again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#3 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
1,167 reviews
1.8 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
731 reviews
0.1 mi away
Refuge Inn
Refuge Inn
#2 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincotea...
#6 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
269 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an As...
#9 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
43 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chincoteague Inn
Chincoteague Inn
#12 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Chincoteague Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Chincoteague Island

Property: Best Western Chincoteague Island
Address: 7105 Maddox Blvd, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336-2104 (Formerly Driftwood Motor Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Chincoteague Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Chincoteague Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Chincoteague Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chincoteague Island Hotel Chincoteague Island
Chincoteague Island Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing