We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better on the second visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2010

I had stayed here before and liked it so much I told my husband we needed to take a mini-vacation and stay at the Hampton. The hotel is just imaculate. The landscaping is gorgeous as well as the common areas and the rooms. I was a little concerned about noise as we were on the first floor and near the pool but you could near no outside noise once you were in the room. The view from the balconey was of the dock . At first we were a little disappointed but once we started observing things we really enjoyed the ducks, the boats going in and out and the two black cats who were all over the place watching the ducks. My husband said that this had the free breakfast that he had ever seen in a hotel of this type. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DelMomMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,244 - 1,250 of 1,347 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2010

Hampton Inn in Chincoteague is the best all around hotel on the island and probably on the eastern shore. The staff is great, the breakfast is just is wonderful and prepared by a lady who has been there for awhile and takes of you. The manager is likewise on top of everything. Great beds, great views and the island is superb. we wont stay anywhere else in this area.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottvirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Traveled with grandson. Very pleased with the hotel on almost everything. Beds were great. Had a beautiful waterfront room with balcony. Good comp. breakfast. Only complaint we had was little ants on the desk. Told the front desk, and they sprayed while we were out. Later the same evening they were back. We took everything off the desk, but still couldn't get rid of them,

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjpizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

From start to finish my stay at this Hampton Inn was wonderful. I decided to visit Chincoteague after randomly picking it on a map. When we arrived late on friday there was a cookie waiting for us at the desk. The staff is very friendly and took the time to direct us to the wildlife reserve the next morning. The ground are simple and elegant, you can see that they really appreciate your visit. Breakfast will make you smile each morning the area is very clean and the food is great.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Alexandria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

We returned for a 2nd stay at this wonderful Hampton Inn....I understand why it continues to be rated the #1 Hampton Inn....the staff is always very accommodating....you won't expect conceirge service at a Hampton Inn but you will have
one staying at this location. The staff at the desk offered suggestions for our family
reunion dinner by calling and making reservations for us, giving us directions along with
detailed maps. Complimentary breakfast is excellent with "homemade waffles", eggs,
muffins, fruit and much more. The commons area has a "home" feeling ....very clean overlooking a beautiful waterfront view....we played games and had a small cocktail party
on the outside deck with a beautiful sunset view......you couldn't ask for more....the location is great in the center of a charming town with walking distance to restaurants and cute shops. We will be back in the Fall and deinitely will stay at this hotel. All the
staff is very friendly and accommodating! Thank you for a memorable stay!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizRichmond_Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

We stayed there for one night. We got a double bed water front room on the main floor. From our terrace, we enjoyed looking at the water in the channel, watching the ducks swimming, and feeling the breeze. It would be nicer if the room weren't facing the bridge so it would be quitter. Though overall, the noise traffic was not distracting when we sat outside and we didn't not hear it at all with the door closed. The room was definitely clean and has slightly contemporary look. The toiletry was nice and so is the complementary other toiletry items that you forgot to bring with you. I didn't ask for those but found that very useful and convenient. In the evening, we got great sunset view from our room. That really made the trip more worthwhile.
Pros: Nice and clean room, good water view and sunset view, wide selection of breakfast, microwave in the room

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lpaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

Cleanest hotel I have EVER been in. Great breakfast, comfy beds, great pool and hot tub, nice TV, fridge microwave, GREAT water pressure, plenty of towels, friendly staff. All rooms that are water front are incredible, left side water view pretty good, don't stay right side waterview, your view will be of the new Comfort Suites which is uglyish and generic.
Lots of privacy, did I mention the view?! This place has won tons of Hilton Family awards and it shows. Really nice....

Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Danegirl100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#3 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
1,276 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an As...
#7 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
105 reviews
0.7 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincotea...
#6 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
298 reviews
1.4 mi away
Refuge Inn
Refuge Inn
#1 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
993 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Chincoteague Island
Best Western Chincoteague Island
#4 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront

Address: 4179 Main St, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336-2464
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Chincoteague Island
Price Range: $109 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront Hotel Chincoteague Island
Hampton Inn Chincoteague Island
Hotel Chincoteague
Chincoteague Island Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing