We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Great Hotel, beautifully decorated , quiet rooms. Staff was pleasant, helpful and fresh coffee all day and night, best coffee I'v had. Snack area had anything you could want from microwavable to chips or candy and drinks.
Breakfast was good but hot food could use some improvement.
Beautiful View from balcony. Rooms clean each day,
Can't wait to go back.................

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the water, relaxing and great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RSemonco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,029
    159
    21
    10
    7
See reviews for
455
515
30
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Hadn't been to Chincoteague in years and wanted to do a weekend visit. Chose this hotel due to its location on the bay. We booked a King bed bay front room, when we arrived we were told they had a glitch and they upgraded our room, the upgrade was a corner suite that was very large and had the desired view, but it was 2 queen beds, a king bed is always a must have for us, this was a little disappointing. The hotel was clean and quiet. The continental breakfast had many tasty options. Would be a five star review if we had a king bed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yesacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We have stayed here several times while visiting our son who lives near Chincoteague. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The breakfast is surprisingly good too!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and clean but I'm not impressed that the front desk staff and/or management would allow a group of people to be so loud and noisy for so long and so late at night. I first heard them around 10pm. It's now 11pm and they are still loud. This is ridiculous. We have a long drive tomorrow to get home and can't sleep for the noise.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank vmcgarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

My sister and I took a road trip to see the wild horses of Assateague Island We stayed in two Hampton Inn hotels First in Chincateague, Va. then the next night in Ocean City, Maryland. The hotels were spotless, the rooms where a good size with views and the staff was great. I would recommend to anyone looking for service and value. Linda & Barbara

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lindapU805MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

The property always looks 'brand new', the staff seem to have years of experience, the location is wonderful! Everyone you come in contact with, front desk, housekeeping, & maintenance, ... all are friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. You can't stay here and not have a wonderful time!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Would defently stay here again everything was great. Loved the waterfront view. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was close to everthing in town. Very clean room. A little trouble with wifi...but that happens with wifi. Very nice getaway

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#3 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
0.7 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincotea...
#6 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Refuge Inn
Refuge Inn
#2 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chincoteague Island
BEST WESTERN Chincoteague Island
#4 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an As...
#10 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront
Address: 4179 Main St, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336-2464
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Chincoteague Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront Hotel Chincoteague Island
Hampton Inn Chincoteague Island
Hotel Chincoteague
Chincoteague Island Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing