We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, great service, a wonderful experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The property always looks 'brand new', the staff seem to have years of experience, the location is wonderful! Everyone you come in contact with, front desk, housekeeping, & maintenance, ... all are friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. You can't stay here and not have a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

892 - 898 of 1,387 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

Would defently stay here again everything was great. Loved the waterfront view. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was close to everthing in town. Very clean room. A little trouble with wifi...but that happens with wifi. Very nice getaway

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Staff / Service are excellent. Disappointed in "corporate" changes that redesigned lobby area, which takes away from the local atmosphere and reason people travel to Chincoteague, VA. Prices are on the high range, but a better hotel in the area, you will NOT find. Enjoy your stay !!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This is one of our favs. We stop here two or three times a years. The quality of their product and service is Top Notch. Stop in and you will see!! Don't forget to visit the Ponies and the Shore. We saw numerous Bald Eagles during our most recent visit to the National Park.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We have stayed at many Hampton Inns over the years; we love the chain. This one takes the top spot though. Hotel was absolutely beautiful. Clean, well decorated, gorgeous water views. The staff was the icing on the cake. Extremely kind and helpful. I almost felt like I was staying at a B&B, not a chain hotel. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Every person that I met at this hotel in the 2 night stay was friendly and very helpful. I have never been to this area before and was quite pleased. I am sure it is much different in the Summer months with the Beach crowd, but I would definitely recommend this hotel!!! Will return if business requires in the future. The free Bar-B-Q Dinner on Tuesday Evening was a very nice surprise, and the front desk recommendation for Monday Evening's Dinner was great. Thank You!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Tommy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We went in the middle of a cold winter to see the ponies on Assateague Island. The hotel staff were welcoming, informative, unfailingly polite and helpful. The facilities were super clean and modern. A complimentary dinner was offered, but we chose to dine in a local restaurant, instead. We took advantage of the complimentary breakfast, though, and were very pleased. The meal was very tasty, and we very much appreciated the pleasant ambiance. Wonderful experience, and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
0 mi away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#4 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
1,330 reviews
1.4 mi away
Refuge Inn
Refuge Inn
#1 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
1,016 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an As...
#7 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
813 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincotea...
#6 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
309 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Chincoteague Island
Best Western Chincoteague Island
#3 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront

Address: 4179 Main St, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336-2464
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Chincoteague Island
Price Range: $108 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront Hotel Chincoteague Island
Hampton Inn Chincoteague Island
Hotel Chincoteague
Chincoteague Island Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing